.

116 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
116 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Mon, 29 Aug 2016

(10)
Four of us spent a very enjoyable and cheap Monday evening. $5 steaks and happy hour wines were great value.

dined on Sun, 21 Aug 2016

(8)
This is a great grunge l ocal with a genuine wood fire to stand in front of. The menue's limited and consists of tradittional pub food well prepared and presented.

dined on Mon, 1 Aug 2016

(10)
Have enjoyed the Monday $5 steak special on a number of occasions. Teamed with the happy hour drinks prices, great value for money. Friendly staff and a great amosphere.

dined on Mon, 18 Jul 2016

(9)
Wonderful cheap Monday night. $5 steak great value. Excellent quick, friendly service.

dined on Mon, 11 Jul 2016

(10)
Monday night. $5 steak and happy hour drinks prices. Plus quick and pleasant service. Great way to start the week.

dined on Thu, 7 Jul 2016

(7)
Pot and Parma style place, no one there but us today which was a bit wierd for lunch? More likely a after work bar type place

dined on Mon, 4 Jul 2016

(10)
$5 steak and happy hour drinks. Best value around. Friendly service.

dined on Thu, 30 Jun 2016

(7)
great winter pub with friendly staff and a good wine list

dined on Mon, 27 Jun 2016

(10)
Four of us went on a Monday night. The $5 steak was outstanding value, cooked as requested, and well presented.

dined on Sat, 21 May 2016

(8)
Nice place, food was good, simple but substantial, service was pleasant.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Oh Crêpe! $49pp

Build your own crêpe with toppings like: chocolate, crème, strawberry, pineapple, cheese and more. Enjoy a bottomless package including: house wines, sparking, mimosas, select beers and a new range of cocktails every week! Please note that the package finishes at 1pm regardless of booking time. Due to the nature of this event, we can unfortunately not cater for dietary requirements General T&C’s / Set Menus ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full on arrival. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● All non-attenedees on the package may incur a fee. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking.
When
02 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
Sun, Sat 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Provincial Hotel

Party at the Prov. Whether you’re meeting mates pre or post footy, attending a hen’s, bucks or birthday party, listening to live music or comedy or curled up in the infamous Chesterfield sofa in the front bar, there’s partying to be done at The Provincial Hotel. One of Fitzroy’s most famous pubs, located on Brunswick Street in the heart of bohemian Fitzroy. Its shabby flaking façade hides a warm and friendly main bar, with open fire in winter, and a cool breeze blowing through the windows in summer. We love both the main restaurant and large courtyard, and marvel at how it consistently fills with diners for lunch and dinner, seven days a week. The menu is extensive, with Australian and International flavours and something for everyone. We order the Twice pulled pork soft shell tacos, Portuguese barramundi, wontons with nam jim sauce or just a traditional steak or parma meal. Best Dish: Caramelised Pork Belly

The Provincial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

73
2.5/5