.

124 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
124 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
Phoebe

dined on Sun, 3 Jun 2018

(10)
Went for the bottomless crepe and drinks brunch - amazing set up and drink selection. Great selection of flavours and condiments for the crepes

dined on Mon, 16 Apr 2018

(8)
Great happy hour and weeknight specials! A great place to go with a group of friends.

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(8)
Really good lunch specials

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(8)
Great themed nights - Tuesday nights parma and chips $10 great value and enough to share with a friend

dined on Fri, 8 Dec 2017

(3)
Far too noisy & burger was dry & over cooked.
Mike

dined on Thu, 12 Oct 2017

(7)
Had trouble trying to get a receipt for my tax. Surely they train their bar staff???

dined on Sun, 17 Sep 2017

(5)
Roof Top bar has just opened. Space looks good but practical considerations have been completely overlooked.

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(7)
I love the atmosphere but no table service which was disappointing.

dined on Tue, 18 Jul 2017

(8)
Great deals during the week - Parma night $10 and its enough to share
Hayden

dined on Tue, 27 Jun 2017

(9)
I regularly attend the Provincial for its weekly trivia night on Tuesdays. I make this a convenient time to meet with friends and enjoy the parmas at the reduced price and occasionally some beer as part of the trivia event. It is also convenient to reserve a table of various sizes either online or by phone. There are many benefits of location as it near to public transport and entertainment venues for live music etc.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Provincial Hotel

Party at the Prov. Whether you’re meeting mates pre or post footy, attending a hen’s, bucks or birthday party, listening to live music or comedy or curled up in the infamous Chesterfield sofa in the front bar, there’s partying to be done at The Provincial Hotel. One of Fitzroy’s most famous pubs, located on Brunswick Street in the heart of bohemian Fitzroy. Its shabby flaking façade hides a warm and friendly main bar, with open fire in winter, and a cool breeze blowing through the windows in summer. We love both the main restaurant and large courtyard, and marvel at how it consistently fills with diners for lunch and dinner, seven days a week. The menu is extensive, with Australian and International flavours and something for everyone. We order the Twice pulled pork soft shell tacos, Portuguese barramundi, wontons with nam jim sauce or just a traditional steak or parma meal. Best Dish: Caramelised Pork Belly

The Provincial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

73
2.5/5