.

31 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Dimmi Score

7.0
31 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(3)
Some of our beverage selections were out of stock. The staff repeatedly double checked the beverage choices. The food main special ran out and had to be altered so our friend could have something simikar. Only 2 desert options were left and we were told we had to hurry to order due to staff leaving.

dined on Thu, 10 Nov 2016

(10)
Took a couple of clients there for a quickish business meeting and a couple of beers. Couldn't find a complaint.

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(9)
Wonderful evening. Thank you

dined on Thu, 4 Aug 2016

(9)
Enjoy the service and the food was fantastic although I couldn't eat it all. Thank you
Chris

dined on Sat, 25 Jun 2016

(9)
Best Schnitty I've had in years!!!!!!

dined on Sat, 25 Jun 2016

(6)
Service quite good. Accomodated our menu changes.Music playing but not too loud.

dined on Sat, 25 Jun 2016

(5)
Size portion was small for the price

dined on Sat, 21 May 2016

(6)
Run out of some products. Beers and foods. Some staff not know their products and their availability. We were not bothered - we just chose something else.

dined on Sat, 16 Apr 2016

(4)
Disappointing! I had booked a table for 6pm and when we arrived at 6.01, we were told to stand and wait as they didn't open until 6pm! We were the only ones in the restaurant and really didn't feel very welcome at all. We ordered the olive tapenade as an entree which was ok, really salty but tasty enough. For the mains I had the beef cheek with garlic mash and broccolini, the beef cheek was tender but tasteless, the potatoes had no flavour at all, couldn't taste any garlic and there were lumps in it, the jus had no taste either. My husband ordered the barramundi, I have never seen such a tiny bit of fish, served with potatoes, it was tasty enough but not enough of it! To top it off the aircon was freezing. Altogether a disappointing meal. Won't be rushing back!
Tim

dined on Thu, 7 Apr 2016

(7)
Good pub food - we all enjoyed our food..
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

About The Precinct Tavern

A venue that ticks every box The Precinct is a favourite local drinking den, known for its quality Aussie bistro menu, quality drinks list and relaxed vibes. With multiple dining and entertainment areas this venue has got a lot going for it... The dining room is light and full of character, and the menu features modern pub food and tapas snacks which are served all day. Come and sit back with your friends, family or work mates and enjoy the best pub grub the area has to offer. Not only is The Precinct a great spot for food, it’s also got a great entertainment schedule with live music, a craft beer club, kids meal deals, trivia and much more. Get down to this quality Darwin gastro pub for good food and good times. Best dish: slow braised beef cheek, served with broccolini and a bacon, spring onion and smoked cheddar sweet potato mash.

The Precinct Tavern Address

Google Map