.

269 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.8
269 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(8)
The steak didn’t standout like last we visited. Salad looks a bit sad

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(9)
Amazing and delicious food! Will definitely be back for more.

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(8)
Easy work lunch

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(5)
We booked a table in the burger parlor but they put us in the restaurant. The website booking service specifically says , book a table in the burger parlor. We had to leave our table and find one in the burger parlor as one wasn't reserved for us.

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(9)
Exellent service. Fish & chips was superb & this is coming from a British person! Very generous size too.

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(8)
Bread was very bitter - maybe once off issue?

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(7)
Food was great, all good

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(4)
Average food, bit overpriced and very slow service at lunch

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(7)
The food was a bit overpriced for the quantity that we received. My friend ordered the Beetroot salad, and it was literally just beetroot and some cheese. Food was good but nothing special.

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(7)
Loved the food but the atmosphere was far too noisy! We couldn’t hold a conversation !
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp

The Morrison presents Ladies Day Out – the ultimate weekend treat perfect for lazy long lunches and warm summer evening catch-ups with friends! A selection of Culinary Director Chef Sean Connolly’s favourite dishes, perfect for shared dining and indulgence! The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp Available lunch or dinner Saturday/Sundays (4-20 guests). Bookings are Essential for this offer – please select “Ladies Day Offer” at time of reservation. Please note the menu is subject to change due to seasonal availability of some ingredients. A 10% gratuity charge applies to groups of 8+ guests. A 1% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
Min. people
4
Max. people
20
When
13 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2030
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Amour Frites | Steak and Bottomless Frites

Tuesdays only | $25 per person (bookings essential) | *We promote responsible service of frites, please don’t be cheeky and ruin it for everyone | Each reservation is held for a maximum for 15 minutes, if you are running late please contact restaurant directly. | All reservations have a 1.5 hour sitting period.
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:45 PM
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2019
Tue 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5