.

269 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.8
269 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(9)
King fish Ceviche was delicious as well as the duck fat chips and the crispy skin ocean trout
Ken

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(7)
We had the steak frites special with bottomless fries for Bastille Day, and it was above average. The steak was a little chewy (with me and my partner each having a small section which could not be chewed) but the seasoning and accompanying butter were good. Bottomless fries were good as well but a little over-salted. The service was excellent though with all our waitstaff friendly and efficient.

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(10)
Our waiter, Elliot, way very attentive, offering fabulous cocktail suggestions.

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(8)
We enjoyed the steak and frites special

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(9)
Good lunch options. A bit pricey for what you get, but excellent service and really good food. Would go back again.

dined on Mon, 9 Jul 2018

(9)
Good quality food but staff were a bit disorganised. Not conducive to business meetings with background music too loud.

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(8)
Thank you from 6 people from country NSW

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(2)
Disappointing food with poor service. Things we ordered never arrived, stuff we ordered was not cooked and had to be sent back. Waitress was too busy chatting with other staff to clear plates between courses. This was our second attempt here as our second disappointment. We won’t be back.

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(3)
The snapper was dry and the sauce was not great. The food is overpriced.

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(5)
Just didn't enjoy the food or drink unfortunately
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp

The Morrison presents Ladies Day Out – the ultimate weekend treat perfect for lazy long lunches and warm summer evening catch-ups with friends! A selection of Culinary Director Chef Sean Connolly’s favourite dishes, perfect for shared dining and indulgence! The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp Available lunch or dinner Saturday/Sundays (4-20 guests). Bookings are Essential for this offer – please select “Ladies Day Offer” at time of reservation. Please note the menu is subject to change due to seasonal availability of some ingredients. A 10% gratuity charge applies to groups of 8+ guests. A 1% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
Min. people
4
Max. people
20
When
13 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2030
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Amour Frites | Steak and Bottomless Frites

Tuesdays only | $25 per person (bookings essential) | *We promote responsible service of frites, please don’t be cheeky and ruin it for everyone | Each reservation is held for a maximum for 15 minutes, if you are running late please contact restaurant directly. | All reservations have a 1.5 hour sitting period.
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:45 PM
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2019
Tue 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5