.

269 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.8
269 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Mon, 13 Aug 2018

(8)
Located in convenient place.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(7)
Enjoyed the service, great oysters and location
Vern Hue

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(9)
Attentive and warm service

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
The back of house are was so lovely, but the acoustics make it horribly loud once it fills up- I suppose that is to be expected though - Otherwise a wonderful experience & great service- thank you.

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(9)
Good atmosphere for a business lunch

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(7)
Good business lunch

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(8)
Went for the awesome $1 oyster special for August. Excellent value! We followed it with dinner which the rump steak was delicious. However the crab linguine was alittle oily for my liking. But overall we had a great date night!

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(7)
Food was average and a bit overpriced. Good happy hour however.
Lorraine Brownlie

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(10)
Good vibe,great service,extensive menu with good value

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(10)
Great food and fantastic cocktails
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp

The Morrison presents Ladies Day Out – the ultimate weekend treat perfect for lazy long lunches and warm summer evening catch-ups with friends! A selection of Culinary Director Chef Sean Connolly’s favourite dishes, perfect for shared dining and indulgence! The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp Available lunch or dinner Saturday/Sundays (4-20 guests). Bookings are Essential for this offer – please select “Ladies Day Offer” at time of reservation. Please note the menu is subject to change due to seasonal availability of some ingredients. A 10% gratuity charge applies to groups of 8+ guests. A 1% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
Min. people
4
Max. people
20
When
13 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2030
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Amour Frites | Steak and Bottomless Frites

Tuesdays only | $25 per person (bookings essential) | *We promote responsible service of frites, please don’t be cheeky and ruin it for everyone | Each reservation is held for a maximum for 15 minutes, if you are running late please contact restaurant directly. | All reservations have a 1.5 hour sitting period.
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:45 PM
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2019
Tue 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5