.

245 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.7
245 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(9)
Steak frites special a winner

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(6)
Whilst we went there for father day. The staff were friendly however when I asked specifically that we were there for the father day special and it was acknowledged before we sat down . The standard bill was given at the end of the meal. The steak while nice I wouldn’t have paid 44 for it as it came without anything which to be fair was pointed out to me however it was nicely cooked although the actual piece was very fatty

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(10)
The trout was lovely! The salad it came with was definitely unexpected in a good way :-)

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(5)
Disappointed that there was no oyster in the carpetbag steak. When pointed that out to the waiter who passed the comments onto the chef, the chef simply said that there was an oyster inside the steak.

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(6)
The glasses/cups were dirty. I think they need a new dishwasher or aren't using soap to wash their dishes

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(6)
We had expected to be in the restaurant, not the bar dining area. Food and service were both very good, however it was very noisy.

dined on Sun, 26 Aug 2018

(6)
OYSTER HAPPY HOUR BROUGHT THE CROWDS BUT THE ORGANISATION WAS ODD. LOCALS WHO KNEW THE ROPES PREORDERED OYSTERS AT THE BAR WHEN ORDERING THEIR DRINKS. NEWBIES SAT AND WAITED FOR 6.00PM AND QUEUED TO ORDER OYSTERS. THE MAITRE'D WAS LOVELY AND TURNED A VERY NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE INTO SOMETHING POSITIVE.

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(9)
Wish the portion of the food was bigger

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(8)
We came to try the Oyster specials for the oyster festival. Both the chowder and chips and the oysters and bits were ok.

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(10)
Great food and atmosphere. A favorite in the CBD
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp

The Morrison presents Ladies Day Out – the ultimate weekend treat perfect for lazy long lunches and warm summer evening catch-ups with friends! A selection of Culinary Director Chef Sean Connolly’s favourite dishes, perfect for shared dining and indulgence! The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp Available lunch or dinner Saturday/Sundays (4-20 guests). Bookings are Essential for this offer – please select “Ladies Day Offer” at time of reservation. Please note the menu is subject to change due to seasonal availability of some ingredients. A 10% gratuity charge applies to groups of 8+ guests. A 1% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
Min. people
4
Max. people
20
When
13 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2030
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Amour Frites | Steak and Bottomless Frites

Tuesdays only | $25 per person (bookings essential) | *We promote responsible service of frites, please don’t be cheeky and ruin it for everyone | Each reservation is held for a maximum for 15 minutes, if you are running late please contact restaurant directly. | All reservations have a 1.5 hour sitting period.
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:45 PM
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2019
Tue 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5