.

269 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.8
269 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(10)
The food was very nice and the service prompt.

dined on Sun, 23 Sep 2018

(10)
Delicious and great service! Will be back in the future!
Hey, Thanks so much for providing us with your feedback. We're glad you had a good dining experience with us and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Team Morrison.
Restaurant The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room responded on Mon, 22 Oct 2018

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(4)
Average. A bit pricey for what it was. Small serving

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(8)
we enjoyed the atmosphere and the quality of the food

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(8)
Portion sizes seem a bit small

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Excellent food. Good service and friendly atmosphere. Recommended, and would go back again and again.

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(8)
Delicious menu!

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(9)
Steak frites special a winner

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(6)
Whilst we went there for father day. The staff were friendly however when I asked specifically that we were there for the father day special and it was acknowledged before we sat down . The standard bill was given at the end of the meal. The steak while nice I wouldn’t have paid 44 for it as it came without anything which to be fair was pointed out to me however it was nicely cooked although the actual piece was very fatty

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(10)
The trout was lovely! The salad it came with was definitely unexpected in a good way :-)
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp

The Morrison presents Ladies Day Out – the ultimate weekend treat perfect for lazy long lunches and warm summer evening catch-ups with friends! A selection of Culinary Director Chef Sean Connolly’s favourite dishes, perfect for shared dining and indulgence! The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp Available lunch or dinner Saturday/Sundays (4-20 guests). Bookings are Essential for this offer – please select “Ladies Day Offer” at time of reservation. Please note the menu is subject to change due to seasonal availability of some ingredients. A 10% gratuity charge applies to groups of 8+ guests. A 1% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
Min. people
4
Max. people
20
When
13 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2030
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Amour Frites | Steak and Bottomless Frites

Tuesdays only | $25 per person (bookings essential) | *We promote responsible service of frites, please don’t be cheeky and ruin it for everyone | Each reservation is held for a maximum for 15 minutes, if you are running late please contact restaurant directly. | All reservations have a 1.5 hour sitting period.
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:45 PM
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2019
Tue 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5