.

269 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.8
269 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(8)
Quality food and service

dined on Thu, 18 Oct 2018

(8)
Service a bit lackluster this time and the portion size of the ocean trout is really poor for the price.

dined on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

(8)
good hotel dining

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(9)
we had the trout - delicious. Service was very friendly, but perhaps just a little slow in getting our bill at the end. We will definitely go back - it is a favourite.

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(8)
Good customer service
Hilda Anderson

dined on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

(9)
We enjoyed our lunch

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(9)
We live just around the corner and come here often. Enjoy a drink and some cauliflower popcorn in the bar area or sit down for a great meal in the back. Great food for a very reasonable price. And don’t forget to order some oysters!

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(7)
Good food and service
Alise Ferreira

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(6)
Very attentive service and fantastic wine list but was disappointed in the food, ordered the chilli crab linguine and although the pasta was fresh and well cooked the meal was very bland and not very enjoyable, the small amount of crab there was had a very little flavour and couldn’t taste the chilli at all! Was unfortunate as had a great time there otherwise.

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(10)
The food was very nice and the service prompt.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp

The Morrison presents Ladies Day Out – the ultimate weekend treat perfect for lazy long lunches and warm summer evening catch-ups with friends! A selection of Culinary Director Chef Sean Connolly’s favourite dishes, perfect for shared dining and indulgence! The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp Available lunch or dinner Saturday/Sundays (4-20 guests). Bookings are Essential for this offer – please select “Ladies Day Offer” at time of reservation. Please note the menu is subject to change due to seasonal availability of some ingredients. A 10% gratuity charge applies to groups of 8+ guests. A 1% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
Min. people
4
Max. people
20
When
13 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2030
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Amour Frites | Steak and Bottomless Frites

Tuesdays only | $25 per person (bookings essential) | *We promote responsible service of frites, please don’t be cheeky and ruin it for everyone | Each reservation is held for a maximum for 15 minutes, if you are running late please contact restaurant directly. | All reservations have a 1.5 hour sitting period.
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:45 PM
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2019
Tue 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5