.

246 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.7
246 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(9)
One of my favourite restaurants in Sydney! I always love the food!

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(10)
Lunch here was amazing. Not one person in our group was not satisfied. The service was great and the food was great.

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(8)
Great for a special occasion or just because . . . The restaurant has a great oyster selection and a good wine list. Well worth the visit
Hi Emma, thank you so much for getting in touch & providing us with your feedback! We hope to see you back soon for some more delicious oysters. Cheers, Team Morrison
James Wicks - GM, The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room responded on Fri, 11 May 2018

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(9)
I love this place! I have been 3 times now and keep bringing more and more people to try it. The gnocchi is one of the nicest meals I've ever had!

dined on Thu, 19 Apr 2018

(9)
Great wine list and the staff were very knowledgeable

dined on Mon, 16 Apr 2018

(6)
The booking via the website is not very clear re: the duration of the special menu. No expire date specifies and mislead people.
Penny

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(10)
Festival Crab?? Go!! While you still can! The bruchestta is to die for as well as the soft burger with the brioche bun
Liz

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(8)
Been wanting to check out this place for a while and it did not disappoint! We came for the crab carnival and ordered the steam pot for 2 which was tasty and good value. We also ordered oysters and clams which were delicious. Staff were friendly and nice which made the experience more enjoyable. I will be returning to try more of their dishes on the menu!

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
Lovely people serving, attentive and knowledgable. The food was very fresh and tasty.

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(6)
Expensive and average quality food, oysters were great though
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp

The Morrison presents Ladies Day Out – the ultimate weekend treat perfect for lazy long lunches and warm summer evening catch-ups with friends! A selection of Culinary Director Chef Sean Connolly’s favourite dishes, perfect for shared dining and indulgence! The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp Available lunch or dinner Saturday/Sundays (4-20 guests). Bookings are Essential for this offer – please select “Ladies Day Offer” at time of reservation. Please note the menu is subject to change due to seasonal availability of some ingredients. A 10% gratuity charge applies to groups of 8+ guests. A 1% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
Min. people
4
Max. people
20
When
13 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2030
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Amour Frites | Steak and Bottomless Frites

Tuesdays only | $25 per person (bookings essential) | *We promote responsible service of frites, please don’t be cheeky and ruin it for everyone | Each reservation is held for a maximum for 15 minutes, if you are running late please contact restaurant directly. | All reservations have a 1.5 hour sitting period.
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:45 PM
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2019
Tue 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5