.

245 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.7
245 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(9)
Great ladies long lunch menu and fantastic value.

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(8)
A long time ago this place only used to be a greasy burgers & steaks joint filled with drunken old men. It's good to see that they've changed the menu, added in healthy veg options and spruced the place up (I loved the inside area!). My feedback for future would be to make the zucchini noodles more filling and tasty, and I also felt that the mayonaise served on one of the sides salads was way too heavy. I'll be back in the future to try again.

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(9)
Very busy when we arrived with the $1 oyster promotion in full swing. We were seated at our table and grabbed a few drinks at the bar during happy hour. The steak tartare was delicious as was the fish that we ordered. Thanks for having us!

dined on Wed, 13 Jun 2018

(10)
Such a great dinner spot. Was so understanding when i called saying i was stuck in Vivid Sydney traffic!

dined on Sat, 9 Jun 2018

(9)
The food was good, staff were accommodating for big groups. Bar service was a little slow.
Stuart

dined on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

(8)
Coming from the UK I’m used to good fish and chips, and the duck fat fish and chips here were among the best I’ve ever had. Good sized portion and prompt service too.

dined on Thu, 7 Jun 2018

(9)
A really great venue with outstanding food and service. It has always been a fave
Nigel

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(8)
Food was good, music was very loud in the dining room even after asking it to be turned down.

dined on Fri, 18 May 2018

(7)
Disappointing to pay over $40 for a steak and not be able to order it how you like it cooked!

dined on Tue, 15 May 2018

(9)
Always reliably good. I’ve been coming here for years, and not once have I left disappointed. It can get noisy in the front part of the restaurant. If you want somewhere a bit quieter ask for a table in the back area...but there is less atmosphere there.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp

The Morrison presents Ladies Day Out – the ultimate weekend treat perfect for lazy long lunches and warm summer evening catch-ups with friends! A selection of Culinary Director Chef Sean Connolly’s favourite dishes, perfect for shared dining and indulgence! The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp Available lunch or dinner Saturday/Sundays (4-20 guests). Bookings are Essential for this offer – please select “Ladies Day Offer” at time of reservation. Please note the menu is subject to change due to seasonal availability of some ingredients. A 10% gratuity charge applies to groups of 8+ guests. A 1% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
Min. people
4
Max. people
20
When
13 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2030
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Amour Frites | Steak and Bottomless Frites

Tuesdays only | $25 per person (bookings essential) | *We promote responsible service of frites, please don’t be cheeky and ruin it for everyone | Each reservation is held for a maximum for 15 minutes, if you are running late please contact restaurant directly. | All reservations have a 1.5 hour sitting period.
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:45 PM
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2019
Tue 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5