.

245 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.7
245 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(9)
Friendly staff and quick service were the highlights

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(6)
nice food but nothing special for the price. Service was friendly. Atmosphere OK but quite loud music from the bar so not romantic if that's what you want.

dined on Thu, 31 May 2018

(10)
The service was outstanding special thanks to Eliott who was our waiter. Food was delicious and fast, highly recommend.

dined on Thu, 31 May 2018

(8)
We enjoyed dining! The happy hour deal ( complimentary drink) was great! We’ll come back again!

dined on Wed, 30 May 2018

(5)
The food was too pricey. It was unfortunately that the Wednesday Oyster Happy Hour didn't apply to table booking.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(7)
Lovely atmosphere with nice music. However, we expected a bit more with the food. The crab linguine was too oily and the mushroom gnocchi was quite salty. We don’t mind to come back next time and try different dishes.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(7)
Good foood, however the services could have been better
Tori

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(8)
Overall, great!
Mikai

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(9)
Wide range of seafood menu!

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(8)
Good lunch. A bit pricey for what you get, but service was prompt and friendly, food was good and I'd be happy to go back for lunch another time.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp

The Morrison presents Ladies Day Out – the ultimate weekend treat perfect for lazy long lunches and warm summer evening catch-ups with friends! A selection of Culinary Director Chef Sean Connolly’s favourite dishes, perfect for shared dining and indulgence! The Ladies Day Out Menu $55pp Available lunch or dinner Saturday/Sundays (4-20 guests). Bookings are Essential for this offer – please select “Ladies Day Offer” at time of reservation. Please note the menu is subject to change due to seasonal availability of some ingredients. A 10% gratuity charge applies to groups of 8+ guests. A 1% surcharge applies to all card transactions.
Min. people
4
Max. people
20
When
13 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2030
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Amour Frites | Steak and Bottomless Frites

Tuesdays only | $25 per person (bookings essential) | *We promote responsible service of frites, please don’t be cheeky and ruin it for everyone | Each reservation is held for a maximum for 15 minutes, if you are running late please contact restaurant directly. | All reservations have a 1.5 hour sitting period.
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:45 PM
When
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2019
Tue 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

Oyster lovers unite! The team at The Morrison are serving these little gems with classic vinegar & lemon. This is the perfect spot for a tipple and some delish gastropub dishes with friends after work. We love the beef and lamb ragout as well as the yorkshire pudding and pulled duck! Yum! Best dish: Beef & Lamb Ragout.

The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5
4/5