.

1084 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1084 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(9)
Food was very nice ! Although pricing is a little high so it’s good to go on occasions or anniversaries etc!
Premila Naidu

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(9)
Great food. Service was a tad slow but this isn’t an issue if you have good company anyway. Friendly staff. Clean environment. Wasn’t too noisy so having conversations was easy.

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(9)
The waiter at our section was lovely. Only few things I miss understood are 1. We booked for our anniversary diner, over the phone mentioned two glasses of wine for us on arrive but at the end fee on our bill, I don’t mind to pay for it but she make it sound like complementary. 2. We was 45 mins late, and informed we have to leave the table by 8 pm. I except that we are late and moved to the waiting area for dessert and drink till 9 pm and out original table (and other 10 talbels) still free.

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(10)
Brilliant service. I went with my son who has several allergies which I put in the online booking, and when I arrived they were amazing, prepared and super professional. Steak is amazing, cauliflower side dish was perfect... can’t wait to go again.

dined on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

(10)
Food, drinks & service never disappoints! Thank you!

dined on Mon, 19 Nov 2018

(9)
there were a few staff standing around when they couldve been helping others.

dined on Mon, 19 Nov 2018

(10)
Fantastic service great food sensational steaks. Beautiful atmosphere very clean.

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(10)
Fantastic service and honoured Let’s Lunch deal on Dimmi even though they have updated. Steak done correctly medium rare and tasty ribs.

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(4)
Extremely expensive burger for what it is

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(10)
Good service, beautifully cooked food.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Let's Lunch

2 Courses $49pp | 3 Courses $59pp ENTREE Bruschetta Avocado, Roma tomato, Spanish onion, garlic oil, basil and Parmesan Panna Cotta Parmesan panna cotta, cherry tomatoes, balsamic glaze and lavosh bark Beetroot & Labne Sous-vide beets, cherry tomatoes, quinoa crisp, smoked labne, chives and balsamic Szechuan Calamari Lightly fried calamari, cucumber, onion, lemon and nam jim Wagyu Tartare Smoked yolk, green dressing and lavosh bark MAIN FROM THE MONTE PADDOCK Monte is the premium line of beef exclusively sourced for The Meat & Wine Co. Monte cuts are grilled to your liking in our unique basting and choice of side. 250g Wagyu Rump (450D, MB 6+) Lamb Shoulder Slow cooked lamb, roasted pumpkin, black barley, Harissa yoghurt, hummus, lemon dressing Chicken Milanese Crumbed chicken breast, Pomodoro, mozzarella and choice of side Hot Poke Bowl Miso and soy seared salmon fillet with greens and barley pilaf salad Baked Pumpkin Salad Roasted butternut pumpkin, feta, crispy quinoa, spinach, pomegranate and fried chickpeas Cheeseburger Beef patty, American cheese, onion, pickles, mustard, ketchup and horseradish aioli. Served with choice of side St Louis Ribs Slow cooked and bbq basted full rack. Served with choice of side Barramundi Crispy skin barramundi fillet grilled with garlic & thyme butter. Served with choice of side and lemon Steak Sandwich Sliced rump, tomato & onion chutney, lettuce and Jalapeno mayo. Served with choice of side DESSERT Creme Brulee Classic crème brulee with choice of patisserie chocolate or coffee meringue biscuit Raspberry Apple Pie Fried apple and raspberry pastry, raspberry gel, cinnamon sugar and mascarpone ice cream
When
16 Nov 2018 - 24 Dec 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 3:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day $126pp

CONDITIONS: Menu items are seasonal and may change based on availability, they are replaced with comparable or greater value items. Additional beverages are not included in the price and will be charged on consumption from the beverage list on the day. No specific seating/booking can be guaranteed until booking is confirmed. No booking are confirmed/guaranteed until credit card details have been received. CREDIT CARD DETAILS: Credit card details are required to secure your reservation. This credit card will only be charged as per the cancellation policy below. You may choose to pay any way in which we take payments on the actual day. CANCELLATIONS: Cancellations made within 2 days of the booking date will incur a 100% cancellation fee. Cancellations made within 3 days of the booking date will incur a 20% cancellation fee. Cancellations made within 5 days of the booking date will incur a 10% cancellation fee.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 8:00 PM - 9:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mother's Day Set Lunch

Join us for a Mother's Day lunch. $85 per person and $35 per child under 12. Credit Card details are required to secure this reservation. This card will only be charged as per the cancellation policy.
When
12 May 2019
Sun 11:45 AM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Meat & Wine Co Hawthorn East

Paddock to plate Popping up out of the old English, Scottish and Australia bank, a heritage-listed beauty on Camberwell junction, The Meat & Wine Co of East Hawthorn offer up a sophisticated steakhouse dining experience in the heart of old Melbourne. This one’s for the serious meat lover, with all the classic steak and rib options on offer. The Portuguese prawns and beef Carpaccio are good starters but it’s when the short rib steak arrives before you, having slow cooked for eight hours, you know they mean business. So serious are the folks at The Meat & Wine Co about their dishes, that beef is sourced exclusively from Monte Beef, the producers of some of Australia’s finest Angus Beef. A gorgeous range of sauces will keep even the biggest sceptic in check (watch out for that African Hot Chilli), and there’s plenty more alternatives on the menu too, such as their lamb shanks, flame-grilled skewers and even kangaroo – why not? And with three more locations on the east coast, this swish, modern take on the humble steakhouse is catching on. Best dish: short rib steak

The Meat & Wine Co Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5