.

2703 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2703 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Barbara

dined on Thu, 12 Jan 2017

(9)
Never disappoints

dined on Tue, 10 Jan 2017

(9)
Great flavours, fantastic food (especially the salt & pepper prawns)
Ryan

dined on Sun, 8 Jan 2017

(9)
Great serrvice. Staff are very attentive

dined on Sat, 7 Jan 2017

(9)
very happy with the quality of food and views , very good atmosphere and happy waiters , I will recommend this to all my family and friend

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(10)
Excellent food although the portions seem to be getting smaller. Backed up by great service.

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(10)
The Malaya has it all- great food, fabulous views and a wonderful selection of wines! It's a fabulous place for a divine dinner, particularly for those that lot a little bit (or more) or spice!

dined on Thu, 5 Jan 2017

(10)
Excellent food and service, consistent quality over many years. Will definitely dine there again.
Jason

dined on Tue, 3 Jan 2017

(8)
The Malaya has been a long time favourite since it opened! Amazing dishes like the otak otak, stay skewers, beef rendang, kapitan prawns (battered prawns in an incredible coconut curry sauce) - I would always happily recommend to locals and overseas visitors alike!
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Malaya

A night of spice... For over 50 years, The Malaya has been serving up dishes that test taste buds with authentic spicy dishes based on traditional south east Asian cuisine. And judging from the groups of corporate diners and holidaygoers who crowd the Malaya's steeland-glass interiors day after day, they are clearly doing something right. Think you can handle chilli? See how spiceresistant you really are by putting your palate to the test with the 'extra hot' sambal. Located in Darling Harbour, the restaurant not only promises astonishing food but stunning sweeping waterviews in a contemporary and welcoming setting. Signature dishes include the spanner crab san choy bow for entrée and the delicious Duck Perchik for main. No matter what you choose you’re in for a real treat when you dine at The Malaya. Best dish: Duck Perchik

The Malaya Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
82
5/5
7.5/10