.

2768 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2768 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Helen

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(7)
Always amazing food - have been eating at the Malaya for over 30 years. Unfortunately accessibility is poor at King Street ( no parking) and have lost their personality since going up-market. Still need a Malaya fix at least once per year though....

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(9)
Very enjoyable lunch thank you. Very good service.

dined on Wed, 25 Jan 2017

(10)
Once again The Malaya did not disappoint - chilli chicken wings and the Kapitan prawns are the absolute best, add the views of the harbour and the wonderful service, you can not better this restaurant, thankyou The Malaya.

dined on Wed, 25 Jan 2017

(9)
This is the second time I have been here. And we are very enjoyed the food. They are so delicious, just a little shame is the entrees are a bit salty to me and my friend. The staffs are very friendly. The price is not cheap but it deserves as they provide fantastic food and service. I definitely will come another time!
Daniel

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(10)
Can't wait to return, thanks for an amazing dining experience!

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(9)
Great feed here, we had the Sydney Festival special.

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(8)
Very nice food, rarely disappointed. Perhaps pricey for what it is, but doesn't seem to stop me going back. Wine even more expensive than the food.

dined on Thu, 19 Jan 2017

(9)
It's good all up, not cheap, so make it a special occasion.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Malaya

A night of spice... For over 50 years, The Malaya has been serving up dishes that test taste buds with authentic spicy dishes based on traditional south east Asian cuisine. And judging from the groups of corporate diners and holidaygoers who crowd the Malaya's steeland-glass interiors day after day, they are clearly doing something right. Think you can handle chilli? See how spiceresistant you really are by putting your palate to the test with the 'extra hot' sambal. Located in Darling Harbour, the restaurant not only promises astonishing food but stunning sweeping waterviews in a contemporary and welcoming setting. Signature dishes include the spanner crab san choy bow for entrée and the delicious Duck Perchik for main. No matter what you choose you’re in for a real treat when you dine at The Malaya. Best dish: Duck Perchik

The Malaya Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
82
5/5
7.5/10