.

2910 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2910 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

(8)
Great location and great food. Always a good option.

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

(9)
Great location and the food is delicious one of the best beef rendang dishes I have had. The staff are friendly and the service is great. Love going here with our friends

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

(9)
Cant go wrong with Malaya. The food is always good and its very filling. Never leave the place hungry. views are fantastic. happy to come back again.
Barbara

dined on Mon, 3 Apr 2017

(9)
Never disappointing!

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(10)
Fabulous food.. great atmospheres and incredibly helpful wait staff. Can't wait to go again!

dined on Fri, 31 Mar 2017

(8)
We are regulars here. We don't usualyl bother with the set menu as we prefer o pick our own food, but we had the $40 lunch menu and it was fine. The Service was fast and efficient
Patrick

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(9)
Great food, great service. Will be back again.

dined on Thu, 23 Mar 2017

(7)
Haven't been here in a long while.. It's just as I remember it. Food is good. Service is always great.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Father's Day 2017

Please note, we request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process to secure your reservation with a deposit to the value of $40 per person.
When
03 Sep 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Malaya

A night of spice... For over 50 years, The Malaya has been serving up dishes that test taste buds with authentic spicy dishes based on traditional south east Asian cuisine. And judging from the groups of corporate diners and holidaygoers who crowd the Malaya's steeland-glass interiors day after day, they are clearly doing something right. Think you can handle chilli? See how spiceresistant you really are by putting your palate to the test with the 'extra hot' sambal. Located in Darling Harbour, the restaurant not only promises astonishing food but stunning sweeping waterviews in a contemporary and welcoming setting. Signature dishes include the spanner crab san choy bow for entrée and the delicious Duck Perchik for main. No matter what you choose you’re in for a real treat when you dine at The Malaya. Best dish: Duck Perchik

The Malaya Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
82
5/5
7.5/10