.

3227 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
3227 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(9)
Fantastic place, fantastic view and excellent service.
Hi Rommel - Iris, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience with us. We are so pleased you had such a fantastic time! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our wonderful staff. Thank again & regards The Malaya Team
Restaurant The Malaya responded on Mon, 4 Sep 2017

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(10)
Our family LOVE Malaya
HI Lynsey, Thanks for the lovely review and for your ongoing patronage. Regards The Malaya Team
Restaurant The Malaya responded on Mon, 4 Sep 2017
Jackie

dined on Wed, 30 Aug 2017

(9)
Food is always fantastic. Stand outs were Roti and curry sauce and Beef Rendang
Hi Jackie, Thank for taking the time to review your recent dining experience with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed the food and wonderful hospitality we offer. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our wonderful team of staff. Thanks again & regards
Restaurant The Malaya responded on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

dined on Wed, 30 Aug 2017

(8)
Great service and lovely food
Hi Adam, Thanks for your kind words regarding your recent dining experience at The Malaya. We are so pleased you enjoyed our wonderful food and hospitality. Thanks again & regards The Malaya Team
Restaurant The Malaya responded on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
Trevor

dined on Thu, 24 Aug 2017

(9)
The service was good and the waiter actually quite funny. They had no problem making adjustments to Banquet menu as we didn't eat beef. Good place overall, 2nd time there.

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
The food was absolutely amazing! Opted for the signature banquet menu and was not disappointed.

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(9)
Great view, great food.
Gigi Gihwala

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
Enjoyed the food

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
Great food! Schezen eggplant is absolutely a must! Everything was amazing! Quick service too.

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(10)
Always serves a great meal with very good service. A pleasure to go there.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Mother's Day 2018

All reservations for Mother's Day are required to provide credit card details at the time of booking. Full cancellation of a reservation, or a reduction in the number of seats reserved is welcome up to 72 hours prior to your reservation. Past this date, an amount of $50.00 per person will be deducted from the credit card on file for full cancellation or reduction in numbers. We also require that groups of 10 guests or more preselect a banquet menu for their table. A member of our reservation team will call to assist you with your selection, or you can contact us on 9279 1170 to discuss your menu selection. Please advise us of all dietary requirements prior to your reservation. We will do our best to accommodate requests, although this cannot be guaranteed. Due to the layout of the restaurant, tables of 10 or more will generally be seated inside in the main dining area.
When
13 May 2018
Sun 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Father's Day 2018

All reservations for Father's Day are required to provide credit card details at the time of booking. Full cancellation of a reservation, or a reduction in the number of seats reserved is welcome up to 72 hours prior to your reservation. Past this date, an amount of $50.00 per person will be deducted from the credit card on file for full cancellation or reduction in numbers. We also require that groups of 10 guests or more preselect a banquet menu for their table. A member of our reservation team will call to assist you with your selection, or you can contact us on 9279 1170 to discuss your menu selection. Please advise us of all dietary requirements prior to your reservation. We will do our best to accommodate requests, although this cannot be guaranteed. Due to the layout of the restaurant, tables of 10 or more will generally be seated inside in the main dining area.
When
02 Sep 2018
Sun 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup 2018

Lunch reservations for Melbourne Cup are required to provide credit card details. Full cancellation of a reservation, or a reduction in the number of seats reserved is welcome up to 72 hours prior to your reservation. Past this date, an amount of $50.00 per person will be deducted from the credit card on file for full cancellation or reduction in numbers. We also require that groups of 10 guests or more preselect a banquet menu for their table. A member of our reservation team will call to assist you with your selection, or you can contact us on 9279 1170 to discuss your menu selection. Please advise us of all dietary requirements prior to your reservation. We will do our best to accommodate requests, although this cannot be guaranteed. Due to the layout of the restaurant, tables of 10 or more will generally be seated inside in the main dining area.
When
06 Nov 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Malaya

A night of spice... For over 50 years, The Malaya has been serving up dishes that test taste buds with authentic spicy dishes based on traditional south east Asian cuisine. And judging from the groups of corporate diners and holidaygoers who crowd the Malaya's steeland-glass interiors day after day, they are clearly doing something right. Think you can handle chilli? See how spiceresistant you really are by putting your palate to the test with the 'extra hot' sambal. Located in Darling Harbour, the restaurant not only promises astonishing food but stunning sweeping waterviews in a contemporary and welcoming setting. Signature dishes include the spanner crab san choy bow for entrée and the delicious Duck Perchik for main. No matter what you choose you’re in for a real treat when you dine at The Malaya. Best dish: Duck Perchik

The Malaya Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
82
5/5
7.5/10