.

2910 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2910 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Thu, 20 Apr 2017

(8)
Food was delicious and service was great
Hi Aneita, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As a business who has been in operation since 1963 we are so proud of the food and service we offer. Am so glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Looking forward to having you dine with us again soon.
Restaurant The Malaya responded on Mon, 19 Jun 2017

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(9)
Great food that never disappoints in quality
Mark

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(10)
The Szechuan eggplant is what I came back for; although the rendang was a close second .. service was also excellent

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(7)
Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, great view, great food!

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(10)
Always a great time at The Malaya. Disappointed however that a lot of our favourites are no longer offered with king prawns?

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(9)
Love it. Been back many times and I still love the whole place.
Alex

dined on Tue, 11 Apr 2017

(9)
The eggplant was amazing!!

dined on Tue, 11 Apr 2017

(10)
Great food and service is excellent. One of our favourite restaurants in Sydney
Jackie Annakin

dined on Tue, 11 Apr 2017

(10)
Faultless food and service.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Father's Day 2017

Please note, we request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process to secure your reservation with a deposit to the value of $40 per person.
When
03 Sep 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Malaya

A night of spice... For over 50 years, The Malaya has been serving up dishes that test taste buds with authentic spicy dishes based on traditional south east Asian cuisine. And judging from the groups of corporate diners and holidaygoers who crowd the Malaya's steeland-glass interiors day after day, they are clearly doing something right. Think you can handle chilli? See how spiceresistant you really are by putting your palate to the test with the 'extra hot' sambal. Located in Darling Harbour, the restaurant not only promises astonishing food but stunning sweeping waterviews in a contemporary and welcoming setting. Signature dishes include the spanner crab san choy bow for entrée and the delicious Duck Perchik for main. No matter what you choose you’re in for a real treat when you dine at The Malaya. Best dish: Duck Perchik

The Malaya Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
82
5/5
7.5/10