.

2706 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2706 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

(9)
Cant go wrong with Malaya. The food is always good and its very filling. Never leave the place hungry. views are fantastic. happy to come back again.
Barbara

dined on Mon, 3 Apr 2017

(9)
Never disappointing!

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(10)
Fabulous food.. great atmospheres and incredibly helpful wait staff. Can't wait to go again!

dined on Fri, 31 Mar 2017

(8)
We are regulars here. We don't usualyl bother with the set menu as we prefer o pick our own food, but we had the $40 lunch menu and it was fine. The Service was fast and efficient
Patrick

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(9)
Great food, great service. Will be back again.

dined on Thu, 23 Mar 2017

(7)
Haven't been here in a long while.. It's just as I remember it. Food is good. Service is always great.
Gareth

dined on Wed, 22 Mar 2017

(8)
Very popular and quite full on a Wednesday night. But amazing food and wine. Service was a bit stretched though.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Malaya

A night of spice... For over 50 years, The Malaya has been serving up dishes that test taste buds with authentic spicy dishes based on traditional south east Asian cuisine. And judging from the groups of corporate diners and holidaygoers who crowd the Malaya's steeland-glass interiors day after day, they are clearly doing something right. Think you can handle chilli? See how spiceresistant you really are by putting your palate to the test with the 'extra hot' sambal. Located in Darling Harbour, the restaurant not only promises astonishing food but stunning sweeping waterviews in a contemporary and welcoming setting. Signature dishes include the spanner crab san choy bow for entrée and the delicious Duck Perchik for main. No matter what you choose you’re in for a real treat when you dine at The Malaya. Best dish: Duck Perchik

The Malaya Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
82
5/5
7.5/10