.

2846 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2846 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Thu, 25 May 2017

(9)
Great service. The waiter helped us choose the right number of dishes for our party of 8. Can't beat the Szechuan Egg plant 👍🏼
Hi Jade, Thank you for the great review. The Szechuan Eggplant is certainly one of our favourites. We are so glad you loved it as much as we do! Looking forward to having you dine with us again soon.
Restaurant The Malaya responded on Tue, 6 Jun 2017

dined on Tue, 23 May 2017

(10)
Excellent food as always
Thanks for your great review and rating Marc! We will see you again next time you are in. The Malaya Team
Restaurant The Malaya responded on Thu, 1 Jun 2017
S G

dined on Mon, 22 May 2017

(8)
A nice venue and food

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(9)
Have been here quite a few times over a number of years & food & service are still at a very high standard.
Sarah Donoghue

dined on Thu, 18 May 2017

(9)
I've been recommended here a few times and came with my girlfriend who was visiting over from NZ. We had a wonderful time. Great views, amazing choice of food. Extensive wine list and excellent service. Atop restaurant, will be back!

dined on Thu, 18 May 2017

(10)
Great views, brilliant service and superb food

dined on Thu, 18 May 2017

(9)
Best Cocktails in Town. Amazing food! Never had a bad experience in the 30 times I've dine. Favourite restaurant in Sydney.

dined on Mon, 15 May 2017

(8)
The King prawn dishes were a standout. Laksa was delicious. Service was attentive.

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

(8)
Nice food, good service, a little bit noise but good atmosphere.

dined on Tue, 9 May 2017

(10)
Friendly professional service and amazing food. Go for the banquet if you can't decide!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Father's Day 2017

Please note, we request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process to secure your reservation with a deposit to the value of $40 per person.
When
03 Sep 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Malaya

A night of spice... For over 50 years, The Malaya has been serving up dishes that test taste buds with authentic spicy dishes based on traditional south east Asian cuisine. And judging from the groups of corporate diners and holidaygoers who crowd the Malaya's steeland-glass interiors day after day, they are clearly doing something right. Think you can handle chilli? See how spiceresistant you really are by putting your palate to the test with the 'extra hot' sambal. Located in Darling Harbour, the restaurant not only promises astonishing food but stunning sweeping waterviews in a contemporary and welcoming setting. Signature dishes include the spanner crab san choy bow for entrée and the delicious Duck Perchik for main. No matter what you choose you’re in for a real treat when you dine at The Malaya. Best dish: Duck Perchik

The Malaya Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
82
5/5
7.5/10