.

2706 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2706 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Mark

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(10)
The Szechuan eggplant is what I came back for; although the rendang was a close second .. service was also excellent

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(7)
Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, great view, great food!

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(9)
Love it. Been back many times and I still love the whole place.

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(10)
Always a great time at The Malaya. Disappointed however that a lot of our favourites are no longer offered with king prawns?
Alex

dined on Tue, 11 Apr 2017

(9)
The eggplant was amazing!!

dined on Tue, 11 Apr 2017

(10)
Great food and service is excellent. One of our favourite restaurants in Sydney
Jackie Annakin

dined on Tue, 11 Apr 2017

(10)
Faultless food and service.

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

(9)
Cant go wrong with Malaya. The food is always good and its very filling. Never leave the place hungry. views are fantastic. happy to come back again.

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

(8)
Great location and great food. Always a good option.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Malaya

A night of spice... For over 50 years, The Malaya has been serving up dishes that test taste buds with authentic spicy dishes based on traditional south east Asian cuisine. And judging from the groups of corporate diners and holidaygoers who crowd the Malaya's steeland-glass interiors day after day, they are clearly doing something right. Think you can handle chilli? See how spiceresistant you really are by putting your palate to the test with the 'extra hot' sambal. Located in Darling Harbour, the restaurant not only promises astonishing food but stunning sweeping waterviews in a contemporary and welcoming setting. Signature dishes include the spanner crab san choy bow for entrée and the delicious Duck Perchik for main. No matter what you choose you’re in for a real treat when you dine at The Malaya. Best dish: Duck Perchik

The Malaya Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
82
5/5
7.5/10