.

2703 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2703 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 17 Dec 2016

(9)
Absolutely great food, great flavours and friendly staff. We will definitely be back again and again!
Razia

dined on Fri, 9 Dec 2016

(10)
The food was awesome.

dined on Thu, 8 Dec 2016

(10)
Delicious food, great service, water views over Darling Harbour but a bit noisy

dined on Tue, 6 Dec 2016

(9)
Found it difficult to talk as we were seated in an area surrounded by several large groups. Maybe smaller tables can be separated from similar large groups. Very small issue as the rest of the experience was up to the usual high standard.
Mary

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(9)
All time favourite

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(9)
Lovely night out at The Malaya for our Christmas work dinner. Great food and service as always. One of the consistently good places that you can always count on. Thank you.

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(8)
Great views and location, a bit expensive, but will go back.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About The Malaya

A night of spice... For over 50 years, The Malaya has been serving up dishes that test taste buds with authentic spicy dishes based on traditional south east Asian cuisine. And judging from the groups of corporate diners and holidaygoers who crowd the Malaya's steeland-glass interiors day after day, they are clearly doing something right. Think you can handle chilli? See how spiceresistant you really are by putting your palate to the test with the 'extra hot' sambal. Located in Darling Harbour, the restaurant not only promises astonishing food but stunning sweeping waterviews in a contemporary and welcoming setting. Signature dishes include the spanner crab san choy bow for entrée and the delicious Duck Perchik for main. No matter what you choose you’re in for a real treat when you dine at The Malaya. Best dish: Duck Perchik

The Malaya Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
82
5/5
7.5/10