.

260 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
260 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

(9)
very busy due to football crowd
Hi Geoff, Quick Game is a good game we say! Thanks for the great score, see you again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Tue, 25 Apr 2017

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(10)
Loved the salmon. Great for dinner after the footy.
Hello Marion, Fantastic score! Thank you :) See you at the Mail Exchange Hotel again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
Jarrod Mast

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(9)
We were served by a nice young girl - missed her name tag (19yo and apparently had a hard day) but she was super friendly and fun, made our dining exceptional!
Hi Jarrod, Thanks for the feed back...we have a couple of 19 yo's on our team... Great to hear that which ever staff member it was and regardless of having a bad day she made you service experience fun and exceptional. Hope to see you in the hotel again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

dined on Tue, 18 Apr 2017

(9)
Would have given a perfect score if all items we ordered are available. Oyster and black snapper was not available but the other food still taste great :)
Hi Ming, Sorry we ran out of those specials...but happy to hear that you enjoyed what you had. Come and see us again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(8)
Excellent for a quick meal before the footy
Hi Lynne, Thanks for the review :) Come in again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(8)
Great pre footy venue for a quick bite
Great to hear we were on the mark Craig! Hope your team was too at the game. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(7)
Had to have third choice from menu due to running out of items

dined on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

(5)
Service was very slow. They didnt have two out of the five choices of main meals so just had to go with what they had
Hi Michelle, We are disappointed that you were disappointed! Hope you will be back so that we have the opportunity to give you a better experience. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

dined on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

(10)
Lovely space for a team lunch with good food and great service. Would book again.
Hi Kerryn, Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you and the team in again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

dined on Sun, 9 Apr 2017

(9)
Excellent for pre Etihad footy game
Hi Ben, Top score! Thank you. We hope your team got the same at the game. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About The Mail Exchange Hotel

Signed, sealed, delivered - I’m yours Mail Exchange Hotel. This historic Melbourne venue is the perfect spot for wining and dining - open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and everything in between. Housed on the lower ground level of the old Mail Exchange building this place is steeped in history and old school grandeur. As soon as you enter you’ll be sold - no need to return to sender. If you’re feeling peckish hit the lounge and order a few snacks, but if you’re after something more substantial sidle into the bistro and dine on pub grub classics that have had their flavour dial turned right up. This place is ideal for groups, so get your mates together and get ready to drink and dine in style. Best dish: chicken parmagiana: panko and parmesan crumbed chicken breast, roasted tomato Napoli sauce, virginia ham and mozzarella cheese + chips and salad.

The Mail Exchange Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

58
3.5/5