.

289 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
289 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Very well looked after byeveryone

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(8)
Another nice meal before the footy. Great food and friendly service. There was a long wait for our meal this time, but that is unusual, as normally the service is quite prompt.
Hi Russell, Thank you for the feed back, sorry about the wait this time. As you can imagine feeding 400-500 footy goers at the same can put a little pressure on at times. Hope your team had a great season and we look forward to seeing at the Mail Exchange again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Sun, 13 Aug 2017

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(10)
very reliable and friendly, with great service

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(10)
Great place for a pre footy lunch, salmon is always excellent

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(7)
Very draughty and cold inside. Took a long time to get our meals and our hot chocolates were cold.

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(7)
Lacking extra staff for greeting @ dining room- sign says wait to be seated, We checked the book & located our own table, Ordered entres to share but no extra plates provided. Lamb shank & our chips tasted a bit tired. Salmon on rice very nice & tender. Service friendly enough during business. Burger good.

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(10)
great for a pre game or post game meal.

dined on Sun, 23 Jul 2017

(8)
Ideal for a meal before AFL match at Etihad

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(9)
Excellent and close to Etihad Stadium

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(8)
I have been here a few times and I have always enjoyed the food. The service is great too.
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and we are glad that you are enjoying all that we have on offer...good food and great service. See you again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Mail Exchange Hotel

Signed, sealed, delivered - I’m yours Mail Exchange Hotel. This historic Melbourne venue is the perfect spot for wining and dining - open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and everything in between. Housed on the lower ground level of the old Mail Exchange building this place is steeped in history and old school grandeur. As soon as you enter you’ll be sold - no need to return to sender. If you’re feeling peckish hit the lounge and order a few snacks, but if you’re after something more substantial sidle into the bistro and dine on pub grub classics that have had their flavour dial turned right up. This place is ideal for groups, so get your mates together and get ready to drink and dine in style. Best dish: chicken parmagiana: panko and parmesan crumbed chicken breast, roasted tomato Napoli sauce, virginia ham and mozzarella cheese + chips and salad.

The Mail Exchange Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

58
3.5/5