.

277 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
277 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(6)
I thought the food was abit ordingary wasn't happy, it was very busy with Ed Sheeran concert etc I know but we had to keep asking for service the thai yellow curry was tastless, curry sauce put over steamed veges..that would have been serviced with other meals very ordinary

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(8)
Food fabulous quick service before concerts

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(8)
Friendly staff with good quality food at fair prices. No frills dining perfect for any Etihad Stadium pre or post show or game, being across the road from the venue which is what it caters for.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback and it is always great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Mail Exchange hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(10)
Despite the fact the hotel was extremely busy every staff member was cheerful and attentive!!
Lorraine Mace

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

(10)
Love Mail Exchange

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(10)
Great service, delicious chicken salad

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(8)
Great decor, good for groups

dined on Tue, 12 Dec 2017

(8)
One of our regular lunch venues to catch up with past work colleagues

dined on Fri, 17 Nov 2017

(9)
Generous serves of nicely prepared meals. Friendly, attentive staff.

dined on Thu, 26 Oct 2017

(10)
Highly recommended!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Mail Exchange Hotel

Signed, sealed, delivered - I’m yours Mail Exchange Hotel. This historic Melbourne venue is the perfect spot for wining and dining - open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and everything in between. Housed on the lower ground level of the old Mail Exchange building this place is steeped in history and old school grandeur. As soon as you enter you’ll be sold - no need to return to sender. If you’re feeling peckish hit the lounge and order a few snacks, but if you’re after something more substantial sidle into the bistro and dine on pub grub classics that have had their flavour dial turned right up. This place is ideal for groups, so get your mates together and get ready to drink and dine in style. Best dish: chicken parmagiana: panko and parmesan crumbed chicken breast, roasted tomato Napoli sauce, virginia ham and mozzarella cheese + chips and salad.

The Mail Exchange Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

58
3.5/5