.

306 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
306 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
Garett

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(7)
The Mail Exchange Hotel was the perfect place to have a couple of beers and simple pub grub before catching the trains from Southern Cross Station.

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(10)
Always very good value, friendly and helpful staff and extremely generous meals.

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(9)
Nice relaxing place for groups to have a long lunch. no background noise which is great.
Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we love to hear such positive feedback. Looking forward to you visiting us again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(10)
Good place for CBD lunch

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(6)
Coleslaw on the menu was just stated as a coleslaw, it had some herb in it that I wasn't able to put my finger on and to be honest it ruined the whole salad for me. Girls were lovely, maybe a little lax in getting further drink orders from tables.

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(9)
We love the mail exchange because of it's atmosphere and because of its proximity to Etihad. We come from interstate and always dine at the Mail Exchange. I thought this visit was a little less worthy of a 10/10 because of the menu. I ended up ordering a Bruchetta and it was disappointing. I didn't want a huge meal and thought a Bruchetta would be just the thing. It wasn't very nice.

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(9)
Ideal place for dinner before heading to Etihad Stadium - quick and efficient service and great food.

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(7)
Great for before the football at Etihad stadium. Reccomend pre booking as it was very busy with football supporters. Nice food everyone enjoyed their meal.

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(8)
Great food and service was excellent to get us to the game on time
Scott

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(10)
Wait staff were excellent and knowledgeable, a reasonably extensive menu with a comprehensive drinks list, excellent portion sizes, nice environment.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Mail Exchange Hotel

Signed, sealed, delivered - I’m yours Mail Exchange Hotel. This historic Melbourne venue is the perfect spot for wining and dining - open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and everything in between. Housed on the lower ground level of the old Mail Exchange building this place is steeped in history and old school grandeur. As soon as you enter you’ll be sold - no need to return to sender. If you’re feeling peckish hit the lounge and order a few snacks, but if you’re after something more substantial sidle into the bistro and dine on pub grub classics that have had their flavour dial turned right up. This place is ideal for groups, so get your mates together and get ready to drink and dine in style. Best dish: chicken parmagiana: panko and parmesan crumbed chicken breast, roasted tomato Napoli sauce, virginia ham and mozzarella cheese + chips and salad.

The Mail Exchange Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

58
3.5/5