.

289 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
289 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(10)
We went back for the canadian club on tap and kinda dissapointed it was gone. Best canadian club we've tasted so far. Possible to bring it back?

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(5)
Mucked up our meal order Otherwise ok

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(8)
Yet again, a great place for a meal and a drink before the footy!

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

(10)
Great place for a feed after the footy

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(7)
This can be a pre-footy venue so quite busy which is great but not for a quiet dinner for two unless you choose your time carefully. The service is good and the food ok for a pub.
Hello Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We do get very busy on match days but a quiet dinner in the bistro is ideal on week days. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
Dianne

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(10)
This is my favourite eatery. Always a great meal and the staff are always so friendly and helpful. Would recommend this pub to anyone

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(10)
I like the on line booking
Hello Ron, What a great score! Thank You. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and we look forward to you visiting us again soon. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
vicky

dined on Thu, 8 Jun 2017

(7)
The venue upfront wasn't very enticing
Hello Vicky, Thank you for your feed back it is always welcome and helps us identify areas for improvement. We are curious to know what it was that you found not to be enticing upon your arrival? You are welcome to contact the hotel on 9903 6880 or email me direct at dutymanager@mailwxchangehotel.com.au and ask for Nici or Robyn. Cheers
Nici Nicholson, The Mail Exchange Hotel responded on Thu, 15 Jun 2017

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(6)
Food was good but service was average

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(10)
Friendly service - good food
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About The Mail Exchange Hotel

Signed, sealed, delivered - I’m yours Mail Exchange Hotel. This historic Melbourne venue is the perfect spot for wining and dining - open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and everything in between. Housed on the lower ground level of the old Mail Exchange building this place is steeped in history and old school grandeur. As soon as you enter you’ll be sold - no need to return to sender. If you’re feeling peckish hit the lounge and order a few snacks, but if you’re after something more substantial sidle into the bistro and dine on pub grub classics that have had their flavour dial turned right up. This place is ideal for groups, so get your mates together and get ready to drink and dine in style. Best dish: chicken parmagiana: panko and parmesan crumbed chicken breast, roasted tomato Napoli sauce, virginia ham and mozzarella cheese + chips and salad.

The Mail Exchange Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

58
3.5/5