.

342 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
342 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Tue, 19 Sep 2017

(8)
Will love to come back again

dined on Fri, 15 Sep 2017

(10)
Love this venue! I'm very fussy about personal space when eating and the staff at The Karalee have always been very accommodating when it comes to my table location :)!!
Erica

dined on Wed, 13 Sep 2017

(9)
The service was friendly, helpful with suggestions regarding wine selection and they were more than happy to change a dish for dietary requirements and still make sure it was superb.

dined on Wed, 13 Sep 2017

(8)
Always like this place and food is quite good today... as I had better at Karalee many times in the past.

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(8)
Thai beef salad a winner!!

dined on Wed, 30 Aug 2017

(9)
Greeted immediately on arrival Went to trouble of setting up a booster seat for our granddaughter our meals came with hardly a delay & all 5 of us really enjoyed our meal

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(10)
Food at the Karalee is always great.

dined on Sun, 20 Aug 2017

(8)
While essentially pub food, the meals were extremely tasty and very reasonably priced. The service staff were attentive and the venue/atmosphere was perfect for a family gathering. Thank you.
Andria

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(9)
Great food busy venue
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About The Karalee on Preston

Dining for All Seasons This is a popular Como institution with great views down the river to the City. What makes this place such a popular neighbourhood hangout? Is it the sleek contemporary setting and easy-going atmosphere? The daily specials? Or is it the great food and friendly service? All this and more makes the Karalee an easy place to go for any kind of occasion. If you are looking for somewhere that can cater to large groups the Karalee can seat 130 people. There’s a huge projector screen and five plasma TVs. If you’re looking for a more intimate dining experience, on a warm summer night the outdoor balcony is an ideal spot to gaze across the water and enjoy the cool evening sea breezes. The menu is a seriously democratic affair, offering sumptuous, old-fashioned family meals and more contemporary dishes for the discerning diner. The long bar that stretches across the main room is ideal for a pre-dinner drink and catch up, and it has an impressive range of beers on tap, as well is an extensive wine list and all sorts of cocktails. Best Dish: Sweet Lip Snapper

The Karalee on Preston Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

72
2.5/5