.

342 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
342 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Erica

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(8)
Always reliably good food and friendly service.
Norma

dined on Wed, 22 Nov 2017

(9)
Our friends thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon with us, the food was good, well presented and the staff curtious. We felt comfortable staying as long as we liked.
Anna

dined on Tue, 21 Nov 2017

(10)
We all had amazing meals thank you and appreciated extremely friendly and efficient service!

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(7)
Great place to catch up with friends for a few drinks and a hearty meal

dined on Fri, 10 Nov 2017

(8)
Good venue for friends catching up

dined on Sat, 28 Oct 2017

(9)
Good choice of food for a pub. The lamb I ordered was very good. Not fine dining but good unpretentious food and service. Good for mates catching up.
Karen

dined on Sun, 22 Oct 2017

(9)
Really good food and reasonably priced. Staff very attentive.

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(8)
Great local restaurant, good food good value. Great for families.

dined on Tue, 17 Oct 2017

(10)
There’s a lot of pubs in Perth serving a lot of “pub food” ... but the Karalee has to be amongst the best of them, with an extensive menu & at very reasonable priced with generous serving size as well. I had the crispy pork belly with mash which was superb & it actually had plenty of crispy crackle!! My partner in crime has the seafood marinara & couldn’t even finish it oz it was so generous. All washed down with a bottle of red & a few beers ... great views, great service, fantastic food all added up to a great afternoon.

dined on Mon, 16 Oct 2017

(6)
steak sandwich deserves the award as best steak sandwich. Sadly the fish of the day was dry as it was over cooked. will return for the steak sandwich.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Karalee on Preston

Dining for All Seasons This is a popular Como institution with great views down the river to the City. What makes this place such a popular neighbourhood hangout? Is it the sleek contemporary setting and easy-going atmosphere? The daily specials? Or is it the great food and friendly service? All this and more makes the Karalee an easy place to go for any kind of occasion. If you are looking for somewhere that can cater to large groups the Karalee can seat 130 people. There’s a huge projector screen and five plasma TVs. If you’re looking for a more intimate dining experience, on a warm summer night the outdoor balcony is an ideal spot to gaze across the water and enjoy the cool evening sea breezes. The menu is a seriously democratic affair, offering sumptuous, old-fashioned family meals and more contemporary dishes for the discerning diner. The long bar that stretches across the main room is ideal for a pre-dinner drink and catch up, and it has an impressive range of beers on tap, as well is an extensive wine list and all sorts of cocktails. Best Dish: Sweet Lip Snapper

The Karalee on Preston Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

72
2.5/5