.

342 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
342 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Ray Thompson

dined on Wed, 5 Sep 2018

(9)
Good food and excellent service.

dined on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

(9)
Great place for family birthday get together
Diane O'Flaherty

dined on Mon, 27 Aug 2018

(10)
This is the restaurant we go to most often. It is so pleasant and a definite joy to visit.
Hugh

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(8)
Nice staff. !!
Maria

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(10)
It’s a great local neighbourhood pub!

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(10)
a Great evening

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(9)
Lovely food and quick service
Diane O'Flaherty

dined on Mon, 25 Jun 2018

(10)
Love this venue. Always nice to dine there with friends. Friendly atmosphere. Sometimes a little noisy.
Amelia

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(9)
Great food and nice atmosphere!
HI Amelia, Thank you for sending us your feedback. We love to hear how our guests are enjoying our service and food. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Regards, Carmel
Carmel Murphy, The Karalee on Preston responded on Sun, 27 May 2018

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(2)
Ordered a chicken Caesar and it had so much garlic in it that it was inedible. The chicken had been thrown in a pan of oil and garlic. The salad was drowning in dressing so the lettuce was soggy. The egg was boiled not poached. Service was non existent. 1 item on menu was gluten free, didn’t offer god either. Used to be a regular place to visit but now wouldn’t go back
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Karalee on Preston

Dining for All Seasons This is a popular Como institution with great views down the river to the City. What makes this place such a popular neighbourhood hangout? Is it the sleek contemporary setting and easy-going atmosphere? The daily specials? Or is it the great food and friendly service? All this and more makes the Karalee an easy place to go for any kind of occasion. If you are looking for somewhere that can cater to large groups the Karalee can seat 130 people. There’s a huge projector screen and five plasma TVs. If you’re looking for a more intimate dining experience, on a warm summer night the outdoor balcony is an ideal spot to gaze across the water and enjoy the cool evening sea breezes. The menu is a seriously democratic affair, offering sumptuous, old-fashioned family meals and more contemporary dishes for the discerning diner. The long bar that stretches across the main room is ideal for a pre-dinner drink and catch up, and it has an impressive range of beers on tap, as well is an extensive wine list and all sorts of cocktails. Best Dish: Sweet Lip Snapper

The Karalee on Preston Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

72
2.5/5