.

119 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.3
119 reviews
Recommended
(7.0)
Food
(7.4)
Service
(7.2)
Value for money
(7.1)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Fri, 7 Oct 2016

(9)
Nice food, big variety of beers and different sizes available make this venue a much sought after and busy corner restaurant

dined on Mon, 3 Oct 2016

(5)
NOTHING LIKE GERMANY !!! it is however an expensive beer drinkers paradise.. Food was ok, nothing special for the price.... They obviously have allot of rent to pay being in docklands !!!!! I've spent $30-40 and been blown away with food quality in the past from other venues, this is the 2nd time I have been here... nothing has changed!! They must intend on people drinking heavily to hide the food flavors - or lack of it... the fish seemed old and "floury" - unless i wanted to drink lots of beer... not sure if i would ever go back again...... such a shame as the houses in Germany are fantastic and full of flavour AND hospitality

dined on Thu, 29 Sep 2016

(9)
Happy Friday beer place..excellent for meat lovers

dined on Sat, 24 Sep 2016

(8)
The food was very tasty and plenty of it. No complaints about the service, very attentive.

dined on Thu, 22 Sep 2016

(9)
Good food, Very quick service. Meals aren't the biggest for the money but you get that.

dined on Sat, 17 Sep 2016

(9)
Great beer and live band

dined on Sat, 10 Sep 2016

(10)
Great ambiance, wonderful fresh and crisp beer and food esp the pork knuckle. It was a busy night and quite hard to get the service folks. But once you've their attention, the request was attended promptly.

dined on Fri, 9 Sep 2016

(8)
Excellent pork knuckle, happy environment

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(2)
I was hoping for an enjoyable father's day dinner for my husband, however the service was very poor. Wait staff didn't understand most things we asked for. Drinks order was mixed up and at the end of the evening we were given the wrong bill and as we were paying mostly cash and the balance on card we were almost charged the full amount on our card....had my husband not realised. Very disappointed!

dined on Fri, 2 Sep 2016

(6)
Service was not up to scratch. Have to wait for half an hour for beers
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About The Hof Downtown

Bavarian food hall For Bavarian food, Bier, fun and fröhlich, you simply can’t go past the Hof Downtown. Here you will be transported to a Bavarian wonderland where bier flows freely and waiters serve traditional grub, in large portions. Tables are often loaded with red cabbage, sauerkraut, crispy pork belly, bratwurst sausages, potato dumplings, pickles, mash potato, chicken schnitzel and large crispy pork knuckle...and a bier of course. With such an extensive beer list, it’s highly recommended you gulp down a stein with your meal. For those who simply can’t handle oodles of food, there is a Kleine bite menu to suit. So whether you want to gorge or graze, the Hof Downtown is perfect for both. Best dish: bratwurst sausage - German pork sausage with potato mash, sauerkraut and German mustard

The Hof Downtown Address

Google Map