.

97 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.1
97 reviews
Recommended
(6.5)
Food
(7.3)
Service
(7.2)
Value for money
(6.8)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Wed, 11 Jan 2017

(7)
good for a lunch - lunch meals really good price

dined on Sat, 7 Jan 2017

(9)
Great food, Great German beers
Hi there Rami, thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us. We appreciate hearing all types of feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Many thanks,
Sarah Ripley, Functions & Marketing Manager. responded on Mon, 9 Jan 2017
Raine

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(8)
Great food and fantastic proximity to Southern Cross station, ideal location for after-work drinks with colleagues or friends.

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(8)
Nice traditional German food. Always walk out full. Service is always fine.

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(7)
Portions were just nice.

dined on Thu, 22 Dec 2016

(9)
Good spot for genuine german food and beer. Great for groups and relaxed social atmosphere.
Anthony

dined on Tue, 20 Dec 2016

(8)
Platters were fantastic with a bit of everything. Service was a little slow but food was lovely

dined on Mon, 19 Dec 2016

(8)
Good Bavarian atmosphere
Hi there Gabriel, thanks very much for your kind feedback on your recent visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Many thanks,
Sarah Ripley, Hofbrauhaus. responded on Tue, 20 Dec 2016

dined on Fri, 16 Dec 2016

(4)
Spent a fair bit per person, advised the staff that we were there for going away drinks in the booking however, we still got kicked off when a large booking needed the table. Expect better.
Roisin

dined on Thu, 15 Dec 2016

(6)
Easygoing laid back german dining - good selection of food and drinks.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

About The Hof Downtown

Bavarian food hall For Bavarian food, Bier, fun and fröhlich, you simply can’t go past the Hof Downtown. Here you will be transported to a Bavarian wonderland where bier flows freely and waiters serve traditional grub, in large portions. Tables are often loaded with red cabbage, sauerkraut, crispy pork belly, bratwurst sausages, potato dumplings, pickles, mash potato, chicken schnitzel and large crispy pork knuckle...and a bier of course. With such an extensive beer list, it’s highly recommended you gulp down a stein with your meal. For those who simply can’t handle oodles of food, there is a Kleine bite menu to suit. So whether you want to gorge or graze, the Hof Downtown is perfect for both. Best dish: bratwurst sausage - German pork sausage with potato mash, sauerkraut and German mustard

The Hof Downtown Address

Google Map