.

94 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.6
94 reviews
Recommended
(7.2)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(10)
Great selection of beers and service!
Hi there Kimberly, thanks very much for taking the time to submit feedback to us. We can only improve when we hear from our customers, or give our staff credit so thank you again for letting us know!
Sarah Ripley, Marketing Manager responded on Thu, 16 Feb 2017
Alexandra

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(9)
They don't split bills normally but because they weren't too busy they made an exception. The service here is very friendly.
Hi Alexandra, thanks for your feedback! That's great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!
Sarah Ripley, Marketing Manager responded on Thu, 16 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(9)
Great schnitzels

dined on Fri, 3 Feb 2017

(7)
Decent food reasonably priced, good selection of German beers.
Hey Frank, thanks for your feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again sometime soon.
Restaurant The Hof Downtown responded on Thu, 16 Feb 2017

dined on Thu, 26 Jan 2017

(10)
Awesome food and huge portions, great experience had by all.
Rieta

dined on Thu, 26 Jan 2017

(10)
Great beer and service- love the potato salad - great food for sharing also!

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(10)
Great service, wonderful food and desserts
Hi there Dearne, thanks very much for providing your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our customers - especially when they have enjoyed their experience with us. We look forward to having you in with us again soon. Many thanks,
Sarah Ripley, Marketing Manager responded on Wed, 18 Jan 2017

dined on Wed, 11 Jan 2017

(7)
good for a lunch - lunch meals really good price

dined on Sat, 7 Jan 2017

(9)
Great food, Great German beers
Hi there Rami, thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us. We appreciate hearing all types of feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Many thanks,
Sarah Ripley, Functions & Marketing Manager. responded on Mon, 9 Jan 2017
Raine

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(8)
Great food and fantastic proximity to Southern Cross station, ideal location for after-work drinks with colleagues or friends.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

About The Hof Downtown

Bavarian food hall For Bavarian food, Bier, fun and fröhlich, you simply can’t go past the Hof Downtown. Here you will be transported to a Bavarian wonderland where bier flows freely and waiters serve traditional grub, in large portions. Tables are often loaded with red cabbage, sauerkraut, crispy pork belly, bratwurst sausages, potato dumplings, pickles, mash potato, chicken schnitzel and large crispy pork knuckle...and a bier of course. With such an extensive beer list, it’s highly recommended you gulp down a stein with your meal. For those who simply can’t handle oodles of food, there is a Kleine bite menu to suit. So whether you want to gorge or graze, the Hof Downtown is perfect for both. Best dish: bratwurst sausage - German pork sausage with potato mash, sauerkraut and German mustard

The Hof Downtown Address

Google Map