.

469 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
469 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Jean-Michel

dined on Tue, 21 Mar 2017

(10)
all good as usual

dined on Mon, 20 Mar 2017

(10)
so fancy, flavoursome, yummy.. perfect choice for our wedding anniversary. staff were all polite and very attentive. meals, especially the entree were amazing, the trout was exceptional, and my husband enjoyed the scallops. it was hard not to make yum sounds whilst eating

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(9)
Food was delicious and our waiter was the nicest, friendliest guy who was very proffessional andmade our night really great.

dined on Mon, 13 Mar 2017

(10)
Not to be missed when in Ballarat. Superb in every way.
Brendan Kierce

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(9)
Great old hotel. Be nice if they had it in the dining room upstairs.
Liz

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(10)
Had a fantastic experience....friendly and knowledgeable staff were just the icing on the cake for some of the most delicious food we had ever eaten. Will be back.

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(10)
A really nice place for a special meal. Love staff with great food in a historic setting.

dined on Tue, 21 Feb 2017

(10)
Treated and dined like royalty, an absolute must

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(8)
Enjoyed our meal very much - local ingredients cooked really well. Attentive service from a young team eager to please. We will be back!

dined on Sat, 28 Jan 2017

(10)
the food was great
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

High Tea $59.50pp

Visitors flock from near far around 3pm on sundays to experience the legendary afternoon teas Craig's is famous for. If you have any dietary requirements or special table requests, please note that in the "Special Requests" section of the booking.
When
23 Nov 2017 - 22 Nov 2019
Sun 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Gallery @ Craig's Royal

Fit For a King or Queen Like to do a bit of name-dropping? Then dine at the Gallery @ Craig’s Royal in the heart of Ballarat, where British royals as well as Don Bradman are counted among the historic guests. The Gallery Bistro is sophisticated and classy, making it an ideal setting for special occasions. In its airy and opulent atrium, The Gallery serves modern fare that’s anything by ordinary. If you don’t choose to sit in the light filled glass-roofed conservatory, then you can sit in the historic courtyard for a more informal meal. The Gallery Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the menus change seasonally to showcase the freshest ingredients. For lunch you’re likely to find several fresh salad and vegetable selections. There might be duck leg served with carrot and orange puree on the menu, or a mustard and herb-coated pork cutlet. Dinner is likely to bring delights such as a snapper fillet served with farro or beer-battered flathead fillet with fries, garden salad and tartare sauce. And don’t skimp when it comes to dessert at The Gallery Bistro. After all, you’re dining like a royal. Best dish: Pork belly

The Gallery @ Craig's Royal Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80