.

460 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
460 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Mon, 29 May 2017

(6)
Service was lovely, though perhaps offer the tasting of wine to the person who ordered it; perhaps not assume that it is the man who tastes. That is minor however. The food was fine, though the porterhouse was incredibly tough. The restaurant was essentially empty which dampers the atmosphere unfortunately. We did enjoy ourselves.

dined on Sat, 27 May 2017

(10)
My wife and I love going to Craig's Royal Hotel for all our special occasions. We have never been disappointed. The menu is always changing and the wine list is excellent.

dined on Sat, 27 May 2017

(7)
Nice meal, just not to my taste.

dined on Sat, 27 May 2017

(10)
Delicious breakfast which was well priced for the quality and size of the meal. Attentive and friendy service staff.

dined on Wed, 24 May 2017

(8)
Could not fault the service which was prompt, friendly and efficient. Food arrived in good tome though the place was empty. Fettucine Marinara was good. I found the lighting harsh an d the atmosphere lacking in intimacy, finding it hard to talk on the echo filled space. Although it was a fairly small table it was too high to be comfortable and i 'm 5'5". It would be good for a casual lunch. Just don't expect any intimacy in your conversations.

dined on Sun, 21 May 2017

(10)
We had an excellent visit to Craig's 👍👍

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(8)
1st Class Service and Meal
Ann

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
We had a lovely night great food and wine perfect service

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

(8)
a good night out
Robin

dined on Sun, 7 May 2017

(9)
Beautifully presented meals in a lovely historical surround
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

High Tea $65pp

Visitors flock from near far around 3pm on sundays to experience the legendary afternoon teas Craig's is famous for. If you have any dietary requirements or special table requests, please note that in the "Special Requests" section of the booking.
Max. people
7
When
21 May 2018 - 22 Nov 2019
Sun 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
When
23 Nov 2017 - 19 May 2018
Sun 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Gallery @ Craig's Royal

Fit For a King or Queen Like to do a bit of name-dropping? Then dine at the Gallery @ Craig’s Royal in the heart of Ballarat, where British royals as well as Don Bradman are counted among the historic guests. The Gallery Bistro is sophisticated and classy, making it an ideal setting for special occasions. In its airy and opulent atrium, The Gallery serves modern fare that’s anything by ordinary. If you don’t choose to sit in the light filled glass-roofed conservatory, then you can sit in the historic courtyard for a more informal meal. The Gallery Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the menus change seasonally to showcase the freshest ingredients. For lunch you’re likely to find several fresh salad and vegetable selections. There might be duck leg served with carrot and orange puree on the menu, or a mustard and herb-coated pork cutlet. Dinner is likely to bring delights such as a snapper fillet served with farro or beer-battered flathead fillet with fries, garden salad and tartare sauce. And don’t skimp when it comes to dessert at The Gallery Bistro. After all, you’re dining like a royal. Best dish: Pork belly

The Gallery @ Craig's Royal Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80