.

460 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
460 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Tue, 5 Sep 2017

(8)
As usual - really great food and friendly service.

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(10)
This was a really amazing lunch. Took my mum and she loved it. A real gem for Ballarat dining.

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(9)
The dining room was a little too noisey and well lit. It could be a little more rustic and table furnishings better and noise absorption wall coverings Otherwise Great meals. Good Service

dined on Sun, 20 Aug 2017

(9)
Great food .well presented and tasty. Great atmosphere and service. Glad I visited and would definitely come back. Catered for dietary needs of one of our group expertly.

dined on Sun, 20 Aug 2017

(9)
Beautiful food presented well except the rhubarb was not cooked properly in the cheese cake desert.
Dean Humphries

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(8)
Food and overall experience very good but the service, whilst friendly, was haphazard. Asked multiple times re drinks and food by different persons only to have dessert and some drinks not delivered until we asked a third time. That spoilt what had been an enjoyable evening.
Dean, Thankyou for the valuable feedback. I am disappointed that you received less than excellent service - we will attend to that with further staff training. Many of our floor staff are less experienced than we would like but we are committed to training them up to the standard required. Your feedback will assist us in that task. Kind regards John Finning
John Finning, The Gallery @ Craig's Royal responded on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
Pipe music earlier in the evening would have added to the atmosphere. Perhaps a piano player, given the ambience of the dinning room could be considered.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
In general excellent.
Joel

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
Fantastic meal!

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(10)
Loved the menu. Food was fantastic i left feeling happy and content.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

High Tea $65pp

Visitors flock from near far around 3pm on sundays to experience the legendary afternoon teas Craig's is famous for. If you have any dietary requirements or special table requests, please note that in the "Special Requests" section of the booking.
Max. people
7
When
21 May 2018 - 22 Nov 2019
Sun 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
When
23 Nov 2017 - 19 May 2018
Sun 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Gallery @ Craig's Royal

Fit For a King or Queen Like to do a bit of name-dropping? Then dine at the Gallery @ Craig’s Royal in the heart of Ballarat, where British royals as well as Don Bradman are counted among the historic guests. The Gallery Bistro is sophisticated and classy, making it an ideal setting for special occasions. In its airy and opulent atrium, The Gallery serves modern fare that’s anything by ordinary. If you don’t choose to sit in the light filled glass-roofed conservatory, then you can sit in the historic courtyard for a more informal meal. The Gallery Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the menus change seasonally to showcase the freshest ingredients. For lunch you’re likely to find several fresh salad and vegetable selections. There might be duck leg served with carrot and orange puree on the menu, or a mustard and herb-coated pork cutlet. Dinner is likely to bring delights such as a snapper fillet served with farro or beer-battered flathead fillet with fries, garden salad and tartare sauce. And don’t skimp when it comes to dessert at The Gallery Bistro. After all, you’re dining like a royal. Best dish: Pork belly

The Gallery @ Craig's Royal Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80