.

453 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
453 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(9)
Great atmosphere and the food was delicious. I would return.

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(9)
Food was lovely and couldn't fault the service. Will definitely be back.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
Amazing food, exquisite ambience, fabulous service and the added touch of a chocolate heart and Valentine’s Day special menu even though our booking was for a 60th birthday. The perfect venue for a special occasion.

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(10)
Very friendly and absolutely delicious food.

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(5)
The food was great but the service was very slow. we had a business lunch and we didnt get time for dessert but ordered a few coffees and explained we had to get going soon and the coffees took 20 minutes to come out.

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(8)
Beautiful old hotel. Generous serving and delicious pasta. Would recommend a visit.

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(9)
Wonderful service by our waitress, beautifully presented food, well prepared and thought through. It made for a lovely evening.

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(9)
Would definitely return

dined on Mon, 1 Jan 2018

(10)
Lovely atmosphere under the glass atrium

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(8)
Good food and a nice service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

High Tea $65pp

Visitors flock from near far around 3pm on sundays to experience the legendary afternoon teas Craig's is famous for. If you have any dietary requirements or special table requests, please note that in the "Special Requests" section of the booking.
Max. people
7
When
21 May 2018 - 22 Nov 2019
Sun 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
When
23 Nov 2017 - 19 May 2018
Sun 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Gallery @ Craig's Royal

Fit For a King or Queen Like to do a bit of name-dropping? Then dine at the Gallery @ Craig’s Royal in the heart of Ballarat, where British royals as well as Don Bradman are counted among the historic guests. The Gallery Bistro is sophisticated and classy, making it an ideal setting for special occasions. In its airy and opulent atrium, The Gallery serves modern fare that’s anything by ordinary. If you don’t choose to sit in the light filled glass-roofed conservatory, then you can sit in the historic courtyard for a more informal meal. The Gallery Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the menus change seasonally to showcase the freshest ingredients. For lunch you’re likely to find several fresh salad and vegetable selections. There might be duck leg served with carrot and orange puree on the menu, or a mustard and herb-coated pork cutlet. Dinner is likely to bring delights such as a snapper fillet served with farro or beer-battered flathead fillet with fries, garden salad and tartare sauce. And don’t skimp when it comes to dessert at The Gallery Bistro. After all, you’re dining like a royal. Best dish: Pork belly

The Gallery @ Craig's Royal Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80