.

469 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
469 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Tue, 1 May 2018

(9)
Beautiful food!

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
An excellent place for tourists!!

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(10)
It was our holiday getaway to Ballarat and it was highly recommended that we visit Craig's Royal Hotel during our stay. The restaurant is absolutely beautiful/stylish and the food is top notch! All the dishes were presented nicely and everything was divine. Would definitely come back again to the Craig's Royal Hotel on my next visit to Ballarat.

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(10)
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Great menu as well as specials.

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(8)
We were warmly welcomed and the attentive well informed staff patiently met our various requirements most courteously.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(6)
We had an early sitting and were advised we had to be out by 7.45 which was fine with us. But the service was very slow which meant we had one course and did not have time to even look at the desert menu. As they advised us we had 5 minutes to finish they offered us tea or coffee!

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(10)
It was the first time I visited the restaurant. I can understand why it is so highly rated. Our lunch there was enjoyable. The food was prepared with a lot of thoughts and care. Service was excellent. So far it is the best restaurant I know in ballad at.

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
It was a wonderful night and the food an exciting culinary adventure. Thankyou

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(9)
Great atmosphere and the food was delicious. I would return.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

High Tea $65pp

Visitors flock from near far around 3pm on sundays to experience the legendary afternoon teas Craig's is famous for. If you have any dietary requirements or special table requests, please note that in the "Special Requests" section of the booking.
Max. people
7
When
21 May 2018 - 22 Nov 2019
Sun 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
When
23 Nov 2017 - 19 May 2018
Sun 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Gallery @ Craig's Royal

Fit For a King or Queen Like to do a bit of name-dropping? Then dine at the Gallery @ Craig’s Royal in the heart of Ballarat, where British royals as well as Don Bradman are counted among the historic guests. The Gallery Bistro is sophisticated and classy, making it an ideal setting for special occasions. In its airy and opulent atrium, The Gallery serves modern fare that’s anything by ordinary. If you don’t choose to sit in the light filled glass-roofed conservatory, then you can sit in the historic courtyard for a more informal meal. The Gallery Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the menus change seasonally to showcase the freshest ingredients. For lunch you’re likely to find several fresh salad and vegetable selections. There might be duck leg served with carrot and orange puree on the menu, or a mustard and herb-coated pork cutlet. Dinner is likely to bring delights such as a snapper fillet served with farro or beer-battered flathead fillet with fries, garden salad and tartare sauce. And don’t skimp when it comes to dessert at The Gallery Bistro. After all, you’re dining like a royal. Best dish: Pork belly

The Gallery @ Craig's Royal Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80