.

188 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
188 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(9)
Great food and surprising venue!

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(7)
Service was friendly and cocktails was nice. Food was ok.

dined on Thu, 23 Feb 2017

(7)
Really lovely atmosphere and it wasn't too busy or too noisy for a nice chat + dinner. The waiter was great, but it was hard to get the staff's attention at times as they are often no where to be seen! We had the $40 week day deal for entree + main + drink. But for some reason they charged us extra for drinks anyway! Didn't notice until I got home.

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

(6)
This is not a restaurant. It is a nightclub with restaurant seating and food Nightclub volume pumping music is great if you're there for dancing and drinks. It's not great at all if you're there to dine and want to be able to talk to your friends rather than scream.
Hi Jerome, Thanks for the feedback. The atmosphere isn't for everyone but it is what we find people really like us for. If you ever come back I would suggest to book for our first seating 6:00pm as it has more of a vibe that you were looking for. Hope you had a good night regardless. Best, Tamara
Restaurant Darlo Country Club responded on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
Diana

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(9)
The food was delicious - especially the tuna poke and kingfish ceviche - light, seasoned well and perfect for summer. Cocktails were fun and delicious.
Hi Diana! Thanks for the review - really glad you enjoyed yourself (those dishes are my fav too!). Hopefully see you at DCC in the near future. Best, Tamara
Restaurant Darlo Country Club responded on Thu, 23 Feb 2017

dined on Wed, 18 Jan 2017

(9)
Loved our dining experience! Harrison, the restaurant manager was really attentive and great at picking cocktails for us. The service on the night was superb and the ambience was really nice. When we complained about the air conditioning being too cold, the waitress came and switched it off without hesitation. Food was good too - we ordered the spatchcock and fillet and the serving size was decent and it was well presented. I would definitely recommend this place.

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(7)
The place was very nice and all staff were attentive. The lighting could be a bit brighter though as it was really dark inside

dined on Sat, 17 Dec 2016

(9)
Great way to spend your Saturday morning! Good food, good champagne and good vibes

dined on Sat, 17 Dec 2016

(8)
Lovely venue, great food and service
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

$65pp - Glass of Sparkling on arrival

$65pp - Set Menu & Glass of Sparkling on arrival - Menu alterations for dietary requirements and allergies are only accommodated with 48 hours notice We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation with full pre-payment of $65 per person + credit card fee. If you fail to show up, number decrease or cancel without at least 7 days notice, your payment will become non-refundable.
Min. people
2
When
03 Feb 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
Sat 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM
When
15 Jul 2018 - 17 Dec 2020
Sat 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$89 - 3hr Chandon NV Beverage Package

$89pp - Set Menu & 3 Hour Beverage Package NB: All beverage packages are subject to RSA guidelines - Menu alterations for dietary requirements and allergies are only accommodated with 48 hours notice We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation with full pre-payment of $89 per person + credit card fee. If you fail to show up, number decrease or cancel without at least 7 days notice, your payment will become non-refundable.
Min. people
2
When
03 Feb 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
Sat 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM
When
15 Jul 2018 - 17 Dec 2020
Sat 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$109 - 3hr Moët Chandon Beverage

$109pp - Set Menu & 3 Hour Beverage Package NB: All beverage packages are subject to RSA guideline - Menu alterations for dietary requirements and allergies are only accommodated with 48 hours notice We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation with full pre-payment of $109 per person + credit card fee. If you fail to show up, number decrease or cancel without at least 7 days notice, your payment will become non-refundable.
Min. people
2
When
03 Feb 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
Sat 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM
When
15 Jul 2018 - 17 Dec 2020
Sat 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Darlo Country Club

The Full Package ​ ​For people who like to stay in the one place from the start of the night to the end, Darlo Country Club will be your new bestie. It’s the all round package. Come for an early evening cocktail, stay for dinner and dance the night away with music from Sydney’s top DJs until 2am. Taking inspiration from Californian country clubs this venue is complete with peach walls, cactus-green trusses, an array of greenery and plenty of rope. The menu features Sashimi Tacos, , Alaskan King Crab Salad, Popcorn Shrimp, a selection of Sushi Rolls and Skewers. To drink, there’s interesting twists on classic cocktails, fun drinks, and a large selection of wine and beer too. If you fancy yourself some Brunch these guys have packages that cater for every guests' needs! From 11:30am on Saturdays DJ's are spinning tunes whilst you pine over our 6 course Brunch Menu - did we mention there's Mimosas? Best dish Dinner: Grilled Wagyu Beef Fillet Best dish Brunch: Nutella French Toast with cornflake crumble.

The Darlo Country Club Address

Google Map