.

125 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.4
125 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(9.5)

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(10)
incredible experience. amazing place

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(10)
Was awesome loved it and will be back
Tania

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
Great I’m so many eays .. a visual delight and a gastronomic experience!! A wonderful place to spend time with good company... memorable

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(10)
OMG - ok this is an amazing place to eat - don’t look up the menu or see it on instagram, just come and enjoy - amazing food to consider - all the molecular cooking tricks are out in force. Matched wine from d’arry and Europe vs the straight aussie matching will certainly enhance the experience.

dined on Thu, 19 Apr 2018

(10)
This 11 course degustation with matching wines was exceptional and a wonderful experience. The staff are attentive and exceptional, the food exquisite and interesting, the wines complimentary, the views stunning.

dined on Sun, 8 Apr 2018

(8)
The sommelier was where we felt let down. He came over at one stage after a waiter said we wanted to ask him a question (this was a miscommunication with the waiter) and he walked off and threw a horrible look our way (not expecting us to see) then proceeded to ignor us the remainder of the time. He failed to fill glasses on the table numerous times and at one stage dripped wine down my back. He lent over the table on a few occasions draping his open jacket across my back and arm each time. Our main waiter on the other hand was very good
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. The entire d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant team have discussed your review at length and we are devastated to hear that elements of your experience were disappointing. We take pride in our warm and generous service and we are extremely disheartened that we let you down. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance sarah@darenberg.com.au Warm Regards, Sarah Feehan Restaurant Manager The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant
Sarah Feehan, The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant responded on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

dined on Sun, 8 Apr 2018

(7)
Intersting, great food, but service needs improving

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(10)
Not just lunch ... it was an event. Marvellous experience!

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(3)
Unfortunately we left dissatisfied with the quantity of food . Every course was beautifully presented but having been to Hentley Farm Restaurant and Magill Estate we feel they will need to do something a little more in the future to go back there. We are frequent visitors to d’arrys and often eat at the Verandah restaurant, which neither of us can fault.
Hi Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear how much you love our sister restaurant, d'Arry's Verandah. I have discussed your review with the kitchen and front of house team and we are all extremely disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Our new menu, which launched on the 5th of April, consists of many unique servings of various sizes. We intend for our menu to be generous while not causing any discomfort to our diners. If I can be of any assistance please feel free to contact me directly sarah@darenberg.com.au Warm Regards, Sarah Feehan Restaurant Manager The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant
Sarah Feehan, The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant responded on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(8)
Wonderful day!!! Make sure you spend the day there :)
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant

No one will be able to top your weekend story if you visit the d’Arenberg Cube in McLaren Vale. Imagine a $15 million, five story Rubik’s cube, overlooking a vineyard, housing a restaurant inside. With sixty contemporary artworks, including installations where you find yourself squeezing bike horns to release the scent of winemaking, there’s a bit of Willy Wonka whimsy here. Embrace the unexpected. Once your appetite for the eclectic has been piqued, you’ll be ready to move seamlessly onto the food, which is imbued with the same imaginative playfulness as its surrounds. Diners are invited to try the seasonal degustation menu with wines to match. Visitors take note, this enchanting Cube also fulfils that most seminal of roles within the winery – it’s a cellar door where you can pick up a few bottles for the road!

The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant Address

Google Map