.

125 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.4
125 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(9.5)
Lisa Douglas

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(10)
What an amazing experience. The location, views, building, artwork, furniture, wine, service and of course the food were all fabulous. The amount of detail that went into the preparation, presentation and flavours of the food was exceptional. We loved the quirkiness of the place from the coloured furniture to the artwork. Going to the bathroom could best be described as 'Alice falling down the rabbit hole into Wonderland'. Have already recommended to our foodie friends who have put The Cube on their list of must do restaurants. We will go whenever we get to Adelaide. We felt the cost of the food was justified as the amount of work that went into it was incredible.

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(10)
Amazing Service, Food was outstanding and an overall humble but yet sophisticated experience!

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(10)
Amazing in every aspect, well worth every $ spent, couldn’t recommend it highly enough, enjoy!

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(10)
An amazing experience for the taste buds, together with artistic presentation of food. The restaurant is fascinating in its decor and the view beautiful.
Roy

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(10)
Up there with the worlds best.

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(10)
We were so pleased with the degustation lunch, every dish was presented beautifully and was packed full of flavour. Service staff were amazing, Head Chef Brendan Wessels even took the time to talk to us about the dishes. This is not a dining experience we are likely to forget, we will be back! :)

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(10)
You will wonder why you didn't do this sooner!

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(9)
We had a very memorable day celebrating a friends 70th birthday. Staff were very attentive and courteous. Presentation of food was very creative, taste was excellent, supplemented by some fantastic wines.
Jon

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(10)
An amazing experience

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(8)
Food was very different and interesting. Service was great!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant

No one will be able to top your weekend story if you visit the d’Arenberg Cube in McLaren Vale. Imagine a $15 million, five story Rubik’s cube, overlooking a vineyard, housing a restaurant inside. With sixty contemporary artworks, including installations where you find yourself squeezing bike horns to release the scent of winemaking, there’s a bit of Willy Wonka whimsy here. Embrace the unexpected. Once your appetite for the eclectic has been piqued, you’ll be ready to move seamlessly onto the food, which is imbued with the same imaginative playfulness as its surrounds. Diners are invited to try the seasonal degustation menu with wines to match. Visitors take note, this enchanting Cube also fulfils that most seminal of roles within the winery – it’s a cellar door where you can pick up a few bottles for the road!

The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant Address

Google Map