.

101 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
101 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 27 Feb 2016

(10)
Great find
Thank you so much Jennifer! See you very soon
Restaurant The Crossing responded on Sun, 28 Feb 2016

dined on Tue, 16 Feb 2016

(10)
Best bruschetta ever & amazing house cocktails ! Will be back 100%

dined on Sat, 13 Feb 2016

(8)
My husband and I came with the dimmi redemption voucher and while the menu is limited we enjoyed our dinner here as the staff were very friendly and it had a good atmosphere. After the staffs suggestion, we ordered chicken liver parfait, bruschetta, tuna tostadas, Spanish tortilla and buttermilk fried chicken along with wines by the glass. The highlight being their tuna tostadas and chicken parfait. The parfait came with toasted bread which were mostly burnt so when I asked for just fresh bread, they brought another basket for us. Great place to have a few glasses of wines and relax.
Theeban

dined on Sat, 9 Jan 2016

(8)
Great little bar with good music and friendly service. Enjoyed trying the different tapas dishes and also choosing from the great wine selection.

dined on Sat, 19 Dec 2015

(8)
Very enjoyable for a cocktail and some lovely little eats. Will go back

dined on Thu, 17 Dec 2015

(9)
Nice atmosphere

dined on Tue, 24 Nov 2015

(9)
Beautiful night, nice service, drinks in Bondi are always a bit pricey, most of the food was good the calamari must have been having a bad one, made up for it w atmosphere, live music, not bad for a tues!
Hi Rachel, Thanks a lot for the feedback- much appreciated. FYI We will now have live music on every Tuesday and Thursday! We hope to see you again soon All the best, The Crossing Team
Restaurant The Crossing responded on Sun, 6 Dec 2015
Sonia

dined on Fri, 20 Nov 2015

(10)
Great atmosphere and funky tunes made for a pleasant night with friends
Hi Sonia, Thank you so much for the encouraging review- we hope to see you again soon and are glad to have ensured that your evening was a pleasant one. All the best, The Crossing team
Restaurant The Crossing responded on Sat, 21 Nov 2015

dined on Tue, 17 Nov 2015

(10)
Amazing food and cocktails. Really enjoyed the Bruschetta and Tuna Tostadas. The cocktail list is great. I have tried the Pornstar Martini and Dont Feed the model. Staff really friendly with impressive attention to detail. We will definitely be back to try the rest of the menu!!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Specials

20% Off Food

Discount applies to food only, no drinks or alcoholic beverages. Not valid with another offer.
When
20 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2019
Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Crossing

X marks the spot No need to follow a treasure map to Xing - we’re here to give you the low down. The Xing (or Crossing) always draws a crowd and with its chic decor, rocking wine list and tasty bar menu it's not hard to see why. Order a pornstar martini and a serving of their buttermilk fried chicken and settle in. This is the perfect spot for a mid week wine and dine or a boozy weekend hang out. Get involved. Best dish: buttermilk fried chicken

The Crossing Address

Google Map