.

842 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
842 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(10)
Great food, great service, highly recommend
Richard

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(9)
More expensive, but good quality food. Great selection of drinks, including local craft beers.
Phil John

dined on Thu, 25 Jan 2018

(10)
Excellent service and atmosphere. Food was very good and well presented. This McLaren Vale icon has always been an excellent venue.

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(10)
When in McLaren Vale you must have a meal at theBarn Bistro. Everything was excellent. The best beef salad I've ever had. The service was first class and the outdoor courtyard is simply beautiful.

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(10)
Great friendly service, very nice food. We were able to dine ‘alfresco’ under cover and in air conditioned comfort on a very hot day.

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(10)
Lovely spot with great food! A must when in McLaren Vale.
Margaret

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(9)
We visited the restaurant mid week for on anniversary, the service and food was lovely, would highly recommend it.

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(10)
I like The Barn

dined on Sun, 14 Jan 2018

(8)
We left at the end of the meal feeling that we had enjoyed the food and the occasion. We found the menu a little difficult for finding options which were within our preferences. As I say we left happy and thank the waiter for his patience and assistance.
Julia Gendle

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(10)
Gorgeous restaurant with great food - must visit if in Mclaren Vale.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Barn Bistro

The Barn combines country charm and cosmopolitan innovation. The small, mod-Oz menu features an assortment of pasta, pork, duck, lamb, and seafood dishes as well as a popular tapas selection. With five separate dining areas, The Barn can cater for formal dinners; in the private cellar or dining room; laid-back catch ups in the court yard; or social events in the tapas lounge which doubles as an exhibition room with local artists displaying their works.

The Barn Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81