.

852 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
852 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.9)
William Young

dined on Sun, 11 Feb 2018

(10)
Up to its usual standard hope the new owners keep it up

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(8)
wine selection was really dear to the point that I just didn't buy a bottle for dinner....really loved the place

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(7)
Menu was similar to last time but food was better last time. Maybe different items we bought but found the fish main quite small serve for price. Dessert was excellent however.
sigal

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(10)
Absolutely fabulous

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(9)
We enjoyed our lunch in the courtyard

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(10)
Beautiful food , great service

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(10)
Great food, great service, highly recommend

dined on Mon, 29 Jan 2018

(9)
Great way to select your own wines from the cellar. It was a cool January night but the fire and heating were on so it was lovely and warm. Food was very nice - including the chocolate/affogato dessert!

dined on Mon, 29 Jan 2018

(10)
Completely satisfied one again
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Barn Bistro

The Barn combines country charm and cosmopolitan innovation. The small, mod-Oz menu features an assortment of pasta, pork, duck, lamb, and seafood dishes as well as a popular tapas selection. With five separate dining areas, The Barn can cater for formal dinners; in the private cellar or dining room; laid-back catch ups in the court yard; or social events in the tapas lounge which doubles as an exhibition room with local artists displaying their works.

The Barn Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81