.

862 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
862 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(10)
Lovely atmosphere with tasty food.
Maureen

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(10)
Excellent food & wine , Beautiful ambience . Attentive , pleasant staff . Loved it .
Debra

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(10)
Very tasty and well presented meals. Ample portions and served with a smile.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(9)
We really enjoyed our meal, wine & the service was excellent. The Barn has lots of history, so is an excellent stop for tourists as well as locals.
Kerriann Mitchell

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
Absolutely spot on service and food. This is how hospitality should look. Your Valentine’s Day menu was delightful. So many options for everyone. And the food was perfect. 10/10 as always

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
Fantastic food and service, only spent so much because we had a bottle of wine as well.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
Matt and Meg have worked extremely hard and the results speak for themselves... a great place to eat.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
The food last night was exceptional and a massive credit to the chefs who made it. Also a big appreciation to the above and beyond service by young gentleman waiter who showed he wanted to do his job and succeeded above expectations Well done guys We will be back and bringing many people to enjoy

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(10)
Great atmosphere and service. We'll done to Meh, Matt and their team!
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Barn Bistro

The Barn combines country charm and cosmopolitan innovation. The small, mod-Oz menu features an assortment of pasta, pork, duck, lamb, and seafood dishes as well as a popular tapas selection. With five separate dining areas, The Barn can cater for formal dinners; in the private cellar or dining room; laid-back catch ups in the court yard; or social events in the tapas lounge which doubles as an exhibition room with local artists displaying their works.

The Barn Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81