.

334 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
334 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Wed, 9 May 2018

(9)
Food is impressive with generous portions. Will definitiely return to try different dishes.
Raymond Hora

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(10)
Great food and service. Would certainly recommend.

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(7)
The food was good, service could have been improved...we felt as though we were being gently "kicked out" - eg. heat turned off, and no offer of dessert or coffee after our meal. It wasn't bad, service was nice enough, it just could have been better. Just one suggestion on the Quinoa Salad - remove the onion. It overpowered the dish and took away from the other lovely flavours - couldn't really taste the smoky eggplant.

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(9)
Very good venue and atmosphere. Staff very helpful.

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(9)
Well looked after by staff, interstate guests enjoyed night

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(9)
no further comments

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(9)
Great little spot for well sized, well priced, tasty meals, served in a “classic old pub” by friendly efficient staff

dined on Sun, 22 Apr 2018

(6)
Bit expensive, and the food is average

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(9)
Atmosphere and food was great but a bit annoying having to line up in a busy line to order any foods or drinks

dined on Mon, 9 Apr 2018

(5)
service quite poor
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

(Hightops Only) Christmas Lunch $105 Adults $50 Ki

*Please note that we only have high top tables available for Christmas lunch. Join us at The Auburn hotel for a three course Christmas lunch! CHRISTMAS TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 1:30 PM - 1:30 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Beer Garden

Book a table outside in the beer garden
When
06 Oct 2018 - 19 Jun 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75