.

334 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
334 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Tue, 12 Jun 2018

(9)
We have been here several times and have always enjoyed it

dined on Sun, 3 Jun 2018

(9)
Great Sunday afternoon lunch with the family. Very good option for children, particularly outside if the weather permits.

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(10)
Excellent Winter Hotel, beautiful fire, excellent Service
Leone

dined on Mon, 28 May 2018

(10)
Once again, our dinner at the Auburn last Monday evening was outstanding value for money. We were a large group and due to circumstances on the night and we needed extra attention. Happily the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. Service with a smile.

dined on Mon, 28 May 2018

(9)
"Seared fillet of salmon" was fresh and tasty.

dined on Sun, 20 May 2018

(8)
Had drinks in the bar to watch a game. Great atmosphere all good! Then had dinner in the dining room. Response from the staff a little slow but generally OK. The pork belly my husband ordered was very dry.
Shannon

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(9)
Great lunch sitting in the sunshine out the back. Lovely area and plenty of room.

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(4)
Way overpriced for the type of food they serve. Other than that, the place is nice for a relaxed drink.

dined on Wed, 9 May 2018

(10)
I loved sitting right near the fireplace and having the best fish and chips that a pub could offer

dined on Wed, 9 May 2018

(9)
It's a lovely cosy and comfortable atmosphere in the Dining room for an informal meal; friendly service and a high quality and variety of meals available. The Auburn is a great local venue for casual or special occasions.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

(Hightops Only) Christmas Lunch $105 Adults $50 Ki

*Please note that we only have high top tables available for Christmas lunch. Join us at The Auburn hotel for a three course Christmas lunch! CHRISTMAS TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 1:30 PM - 1:30 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Beer Garden

Book a table outside in the beer garden
When
06 Oct 2018 - 19 Jun 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Ginbrellas $110pp

Enjoy either two Hendricks cocktails or a jug, one seafood platter and a choice of ice cream and sorbet. Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking. - A confirmation on whether you would like a seafood or non seafood platter is needed 48 hours in advance. -Please note that this is a 2 hour package and you may need to vacate for the next booking
Max. people
2
When
19 Nov 2018 - 13 Jan 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75