.

334 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
334 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(10)
Absolutely fantastic

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(9)
The food was tasty but portions are small. The twice cooked pork belly was over cooked. Service was excellent!!
Belinda

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(9)
Very accommodating of our little children - colouring sheets and pencils!

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(9)
Good steaks. We'll be back

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(9)
The ladie who was our waitress was awesome, really attentive.

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(3)
We had high expectations of this place. Knew it when it was the Geebung Polo Club. In terms of positives, the atmosphere was casual yet nice and the chicken burger for the kids was fantastic. One of the best fried chicken we've tasted. In terms of negatives however, our mains were disappointing. My wife's oxtail pappardelle was not pappardelle when it arrived but rigatoni instead with minimal sauce. When it was placed on the table, it was described as pappardelle but only when we questioned it, were we told that the kitchen had run out of pappardelle. I have no issue with the waiting staff whom were very open to feedback but communication between kitchen and waiting staff should have been better and we should have been notified (to make an informed decision) before it arrived on the table (where it was described as pappardelle!?) My $24 fish pie had minimal filling/fish and was not worth the price. The waiting staff were very apologetic and tried their best to make up for it but it was a bit of a disappointing experience unfortunately.

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(7)
Great Sunday afternoon vibes. Enjoyed a long lunch and would be great for families and groups

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(8)
great dining environment

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(8)
Busy on a quiz night-quite loud but added to the atmosphere for us.

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(8)
Good pub classics, pasta with pumpkin the standout. Service a little slow. Thanks
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

(Hightops Only) Christmas Lunch $105 Adults $50 Ki

*Please note that we only have high top tables available for Christmas lunch. Join us at The Auburn hotel for a three course Christmas lunch! CHRISTMAS TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 1:30 PM - 1:30 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Beer Garden

Book a table outside in the beer garden
When
06 Oct 2018 - 19 Jun 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75