.

334 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
334 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(10)
Easy Booking Process, Fast Service Great Atmosphere. Thankyou

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(5)
No baby changing facilities Rude American staff member Food was not cooked properly Food board missing

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(9)
We had a great night in the Igloo which had a great atmosphere.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
Brilliant to say the least.

dined on Tue, 7 Aug 2018

(1)
Waste of time The food was so disappointing

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(8)
Nice atmosphere

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(8)
Went for the igloo and it was amazing! A bit awkward with people walking around and checking out the igloos thou.. would be better if they can put up some fences to separate the igloos and people from the bar.

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(8)
Thanks for service

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(8)
Good sized servings and large drinks menu. Salmon main was tasty and sticky date was yum.
Nika

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(9)
I’m not from Melbourne but a friend recommended checking out the auburn hotel our while I was in town. The staff were extremely accomodating and the igloo experience was very cute.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Lunch $105 Adults $50 Children

Join us at The Auburn hotel for a three course Christmas lunch!* CHRISTMAS TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 1:30 PM - 1:30 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Beer Garden

Book a table outside in the beer garden
When
06 Oct 2018 - 19 Jun 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75