.

325 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
325 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(8)
Good sized servings and large drinks menu. Salmon main was tasty and sticky date was yum.
Nika

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(9)
I’m not from Melbourne but a friend recommended checking out the auburn hotel our while I was in town. The staff were extremely accomodating and the igloo experience was very cute.

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(6)
Nice hostess, slow service, food mediocre and overpriced for the quality that you get. Dined in the igloo. It didn’t have fairy lights and the igloo that did have them wasn’t occupied all night. For a particularly windy and cold winter night, there was no extra care to make sure we were warm.

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(9)
We were in one of the igloos in the garden. It was really fun and such a great idea - comfortable and warm too! All service was to the igloos so we didn't have to go inside to order food or drinks. A fun afternoon for a group of friends.

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(3)
We sat in the “wine room” and not once did a staff member come up to us the entire time we were there. No menus or wine lists at our table. We ordered everything at the bar which normally wouldn’t be a problem- had they put more than one bartender on! Food was average. Dirty plates sat at our table for more than an hour.
Edward LINDEMAN

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(10)
Great place. Great food. Great service
Kirsten

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(8)
Love that the beer garden is dog friendly.parma is good and huge.the igloos look like fun but we didn't have one.

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(4)
Goat curry was disappointing and lacked flavour. Upon informing kitchen we were given our dessert for free.
Chris

dined on Thu, 12 Jul 2018

(8)
We love coming to the Auburn Hotel. It is a great place to meet up with friends, which we do regurlary . Warm , welcoming and cosy . The food is delicious and the choice of wine on offer is great. The young Lady serving our table( yesterday) was absolutely wonderful. Professional, efficient, nice and extremely helpful. Thank you so much . We love the Auburn and will be back .
Deborah

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(10)
The Igloo Experience was amazing !! The flexibility of the dining options made it so easy and the service just first class. Thank you for such an amazing dining experience. We will be back to appreciate your hospitality again.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Lunch $105 Adults $50 Children

Join us at The Auburn hotel for a three course Christmas lunch!* CHRISTMAS TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 1:30 PM - 1:30 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Grandfinal Day Grandstand $45pp

Sausage roll, meat pie or burger 3 x Furphys Reserved seat in the grandstand PLUS A chance to win the ULTIMATE FURPHY EXPERIENCE for you & 3 friends General T&C’s / Set Menus ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● All non-attendees on the day may incur a fee on the banquet menu. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking.
Max. people
59
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75