.

325 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
325 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(10)
Excellent parma, salad, and chips. Large enough for two! Nice beer and wine selection.

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(8)
Always welcoming & on a cold day the fire is very inviting
Wade

dined on Thu, 7 Jun 2018

(9)
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Generous portion. Excellent value for money.

dined on Wed, 9 May 2018

(10)
I loved sitting right near the fireplace and having the best fish and chips that a pub could offer

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(8)
Did the igloo. Was great! Fairy lights looked better than the lamps. Service was great at the start but got worse later on as our nearby gas heater went out and we had to follow up twice to get them switched back on - freezing without them. Good food and drink selection.

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(8)
Staff are friendly and it's close to station

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(8)
Took the Igloo package. Very relaxing delightfully different afternoon with friends.

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Had an excellent night. Was a great experience!

dined on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

(9)
Good and comfy place to hang out with friends

dined on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

(9)
Lovely night, good service, helpful staff
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Lunch $105 Adults $50 Children

Join us at The Auburn hotel for a three course Christmas lunch!* CHRISTMAS TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 1:30 PM - 1:30 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Grandfinal Day Grandstand $45pp

Sausage roll, meat pie or burger 3 x Furphys Reserved seat in the grandstand PLUS A chance to win the ULTIMATE FURPHY EXPERIENCE for you & 3 friends General T&C’s / Set Menus ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● All non-attendees on the day may incur a fee on the banquet menu. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking.
Max. people
59
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75