.

343 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
343 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(10)
Very friendly and helpful service. Great venue and a constant favourite

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(8)
Good steak. Especially a bargain on Steak night Tuesday. $20 for 300g porterhouse.

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(8)
Have been here several times over the past few years and expectations have been met each time.

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(8)
Meals were excellent. Tuesday night steak special is great value. Unfortunately our side of vegetables ordered separately wasn't of a great standard (carrots and cauliflower were undercooked and flavourless, not a great range of veg - more beans and less carrots and cauliflower needed). When we mentioned this to the waiter they removed it from the bill, as well as the drinks. It would be so easy for the kitchen to improve the vegie side - a few minutes in a pan with some butter and salt. Great friendly service, will go again.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
This was our first visit here and everything exceeded our expectations definitely not your usual pub! Great atmosphere, meals and service. We'll be sure to return.

dined on Tue, 8 Aug 2017

(9)
Brilliant steaks on steak night and no restaurtant bill shock.

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(7)
Lovely cosy dining room, especially on a winter's day with the fireplace. Good food, atmosphere and service.
Wade

dined on Wed, 26 Jul 2017

(8)
The duck was good, well prepared with a lovely crispy skin. The lentils however were far too sweet. Sickly sweet. I love the idea of the dish but it requires additional refinement. Portions are appropriate to price. The space is lovely with a long history. The property has been expertly maintained.

dined on Sun, 23 Jul 2017

(9)
The food was delicious!

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(9)
Loved the open fire
page: 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19

Specials

(Hightops Only) Christmas Lunch $105 Adults $50 Ki

*Please note that we only have high top tables available for Christmas lunch. Join us at The Auburn hotel for a three course Christmas lunch! CHRISTMAS TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit cards is required at the time of booking. You will be contacted shortly afterwards to collect payment. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 1:30 PM - 1:30 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Beer Garden

Book a table outside in the beer garden
When
06 Oct 2018 - 19 Jun 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

GinBrellas $55pp

Enjoy either a Hendricks cocktails or a jug between two people, one seafood platter and a choice of ice cream and sorbet.* *Minimum of 2. Maximum of 4. Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking. - A confirmation on whether you would like a seafood or non seafood platter is needed 48 hours in advance. -Please note that this is a 2 hour package and you may need to vacate for the next booking
Min. people
2
Max. people
4
When
19 Nov 2018 - 13 Jan 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75