.

343 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
343 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Mon, 9 Oct 2017

(9)
Great food at a good price. Service a touch slow but not so bad to irritate. Nice atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(7)
Surprisingly quiet for a Saturday night

dined on Fri, 6 Oct 2017

(9)
Great venue! The 600g rib eye was amazing!

dined on Thu, 5 Oct 2017

(9)
Celebration with friends. Had dinner in the wine bar, great atmosphere, gorgeous room, great food

dined on Wed, 4 Oct 2017

(9)
not sure of the name of the man looking after us all but he was great, very obliging and made us feel comfortable and welcome.

dined on Wed, 27 Sep 2017

(8)
Good fun on trivia night, great food

dined on Wed, 27 Sep 2017

(9)
The food here is amazing! The refurb has done wonders for this place!

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(7)
Very pleased with the hotel's ability to cater to specific dietary needs of our group. They were flexible with our booking when I requested a last minute change from outside to inside due to weather.
page: 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17

Specials

(Hightops Only) Christmas Lunch $105 Adults $50 Ki

*Please note that we only have high top tables available for Christmas lunch. Join us at The Auburn hotel for a three course Christmas lunch! CHRISTMAS TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit cards is required at the time of booking. You will be contacted shortly afterwards to collect payment. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 1:30 PM - 1:30 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Beer Garden

Book a table outside in the beer garden
When
06 Oct 2018 - 19 Jun 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

GinBrellas $55pp

Enjoy either a Hendricks cocktails or a jug between two people, one seafood platter and a choice of ice cream and sorbet.* *Minimum of 2. Maximum of 4. Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking. - A confirmation on whether you would like a seafood or non seafood platter is needed 48 hours in advance. -Please note that this is a 2 hour package and you may need to vacate for the next booking
Min. people
2
Max. people
4
When
19 Nov 2018 - 13 Jan 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75