.

2224 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2224 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 13 Dec 2017

(10)
Great food beautifully presented with super flavour. This chef is good. Nice size helpings. Flawless service. Lovely views. Only negative is we would liked larger quinelle of ice cream or sorbet with our desserts.

dined on Wed, 13 Dec 2017

(10)
Amazing evening! We came here for our anniversary and received the most incredible experience! Cocktail to die for, and such an amazing wine list. Service was wonderful, staff super attentive and friendly yet extremely knowledgable! We had a bit of everything and could not fault or favour one dish alone- they were all AMAZING! We had a little caterpillar bug join us on the plate, but these things happen and can't be helped as they sneak through on produce- didn't 'bug' us a bit.. we will be back !

dined on Wed, 13 Dec 2017

(9)
Really enjoyed the food. Service was excellent.
Julie

dined on Tue, 12 Dec 2017

(8)
Lovely restaurant and food. Great views too! Service was quite abrasive. Waitress spilt our wine and then water while filling glasses.... Not very refined !

dined on Tue, 5 Dec 2017

(9)
Good food. Good view.

dined on Mon, 4 Dec 2017

(8)
I'm a regular and have never had a bad meal
Hidden Secrets Tours

dined on Mon, 4 Dec 2017

(10)
We love this venue for our guests
Marion

dined on Wed, 29 Nov 2017

(10)
Great find on business trip.
Sarah

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(9)
Great location. Nice lay out. Good views. Excellent service. Specials would be best done on a sheet with the main menu as was too hard to remember everything.

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(10)
Great food all the time!
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

MFWF Express Lunch

Two course express lunch and matching beverage (Victorian wine or beer) for $40 per person.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day 4 Course Sharing Menu $85pp

Come and join us for Valentine's Day where you will be transported above the city to fun fine dining surrounded by views of iconic Melbourne. Please note we request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $85 per person.
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Australian Open 3 Course Menu $65pp

Before hitting the courts, smash through a 3 course menu at Taxi Kitchen. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
Max. people
9
When
15 Jan 2018 - 28 Jan 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day 4 Course Sharing Menu $85pp

Come and join us for Valentine's Day where you will be transported above the city to fun fine dining surrounded by views of iconic Melbourne.
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 12:00 PM - 4:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10