.

2098 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2098 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(8)
Wait staff attentive, food plentiful and able to swap menu items which was great

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(9)
Surprisingly good!
Sarah Sweetman

dined on Mon, 7 Aug 2017

(10)
Great, as always!

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(8)
The scallops which were part of the fish dish, were cold which was unsatisfactory

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(5)
This is my 4th time to Taxi and on this occasion, and unfortunately, not my favourite visit. There were a few things that weren't quite right. For a bill of $1100 between 3 couples, my expectations are a little higher as I had invited guests and suggested Taxi. The special (pork) was around $15 dearer than any other meal for no reason $51 as opposed to the average main $35-40, the prawn dumplings in a broth were a bit bland (so so) and on this occasion, we didn't feel very special. I had requested a window seat and when I arrived they told me that we had a very special table - not true and not a window seat. So sorry Taxi NQR on the night
Leon Quinn

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
Possibly the best and most personable restaurant service we have experienced. Outstanding!
Graeme Smith

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
We almost live there and it is always excruciatingly brilliant.

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(5)
Food and service terrific - noise horrendous - not guests but so called music. Sadly not coming back until the owners recognise that food, wine and ambience doesn't need loud overpowering music to make a great restaurant!!!

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(9)
Overall very good! Location is great

dined on Wed, 2 Aug 2017

(10)
This was my second dine out experience here and it even better than the first. Highly rated
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10