.

2011 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
2011 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(9)
Quick service and yum food!

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(10)
The staff were amazing. right from the lovely girl serving at the bar to the main waiter at our table and the manager. All were such a pleasure to deal with. Food & Wine was amazing. Can't wait to come back

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(9)
Loved the food and appreciated the service. The son-in-law egg, crispy skin salmon and porterhouse special were absolutely delicious, as were the lemon souffle and the honey yoghurt. It's a winner when everything we ordered turned out to be fabulous, and the service, the atmosphere and the views just topped it off.
Graeme

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(10)
As always Taxi is a delight . Easy walking distance for us . We had our wedding reception here and try to go there at least once a month. We love the place and the people.

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(10)
I love this place I have been here several tomes
ivan

dined on Thu, 18 May 2017

(9)
ate pre theatre nice menu with some different choices. just ate appetiser,starter and sweet. more than enough food as servings reasonably generous. Very nice service and room itself has some good outlook over busy Melbourne area. Excellent wine list.
Lisa

dined on Wed, 17 May 2017

(8)
lovely setting, good service - we had a show to get to and they ensured we were out on time

dined on Mon, 15 May 2017

(5)
I wanted to take my partner to a nice view restaurant, that's why I chose this restaurant. However the view was just ok, it's hard to see from table, and windows are dirty. We had $95 6 course menu. Food was good but nothing suprise me, and a bit pricy.
ian

dined on Mon, 15 May 2017

(9)
Great night, really enjoyed the food and the overall experience

dined on Mon, 15 May 2017

(9)
Great service and compliments to the chef! Amazing, Amazing,Amazing food!!
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Complimentary Capocollo Platter

Not available with other promotions.
Max. people
6
When
15 Feb 2017 - 04 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Number of seats
200
Parking availability
Yes

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10