.

2319 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2319 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
ivan

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(9)
our favourite place to drop in pre or post theatre. Always good food, changing menu and good wine list.

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
Did the tasting menu. Great Food. Great waiter. Tables a little too close together, but other than that lovely night.

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
I was very happy, thank you very much. I would very much come again. Kind Regards Ryan PS: Thank you again.

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(8)
Great service!

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(8)
My husband ordered the snapper and asked if it was very soupy and the server said not at all - just a bit of broth. When it arrived it was a almost a full bowl of broth so not really as described. The server was very friendly when we arrived but never once came by during our meal to ask how the food was. The rest of the food we ordered was good

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
Feed was so delicious, a must to come back to and try more from the menu!

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(10)
Just the BEST! Great value for money

dined on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

(9)
Great place - very busy therefore best to book . Great food, well prepared with hints of Asian flavours - so nothing hot or spicy. Great wine list - all from Victoria. Thoroughly recommend.

dined on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

(10)
Very attentive services that pay attention to small details. Lovely food but a bit expensive

dined on Mon, 19 Mar 2018

(7)
Sat down to table , waited awhile for a waiter to get a drink , waiter obviously forgot , had to wait for another waiter . Also 3 waiters saw and asked if I wanted water , I said no , not till my guests arrived , so a waiter then brought up a jug of water .
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you'll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher. No available on public holidays.
Max. people
6
When
13 Jun 2017 - 02 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10