.

2483 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
2483 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Mon, 1 Oct 2018

(10)
Really delicious Szechuan duck: chilli-sweet-5 spice, accompanied by good mouthfuls of finely stranded carrot with lime juice and mint leaves. A decent glass of Yarra Valley red. Attentive, informed service, keeping a friendly eye on timing to leave for the concert. Husband equally pleased with his meal!

dined on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

(6)
Nice view and service, above average food, mediocre value for money.

dined on Tue, 25 Sep 2018

(9)
Very good overall and very fancy!

dined on Tue, 25 Sep 2018

(7)
Service was not the friendliest. Seems a bit dull and worn

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(10)
Love this place - we are regular and never disappointed. Great service - tasty food. Last nights lamb shoulder was exquisite. At $85 we could have fed 3 of us with just a few sides.

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(10)
Amazing service and food is so beautiful. Have been here 4 times now and will keep coming back.
Matt McDonald

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(9)
Still amazing and pricing even fairer now - remarkable Victorian centric wine list. Big portions. Stayer and deservedly so.

dined on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

(10)
Lovely evening!

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(10)
Had a great night for a birthday. Lovely views and the services was superb.

dined on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

(10)
I love this place. The quality of the staff always adds to the food and atmosphere. The staff are warm and friendly, but professional.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you'll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher. No available on public holidays.
Max. people
6
When
13 Jun 2017 - 04 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Dec 2018 - 02 Nov 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10