.

2224 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2224 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(9)
A quality experience in food, drink and service. Excellent views. Highly recommended.

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(10)
Amazing!!! A must for every trip to Melbourne!!!

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(10)
We had the 6 course tasting menu with matching wines. The food was superb and the service was outstanding. We highly recommend it!
Aaron Goh

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(8)
Flavours still jumped out despite having lunch only 3 hours before our dinner reservation.

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(8)
Great dinner! Recommended!
Anne

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(7)
Excellent food. Service generally very good
Sandi

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(10)
Another fabulous visit to Taxi Kitchen! I just love this place. I took 5 people who had not been previously and they just loved it - food, service, atmosphere!! All just perfect :)

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(9)
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. A lovely evening, and great food and wine.
Andrea

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(9)
Really enjoyed it - service was very good
Chris

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(8)
The food and service were excellent but the noise was too much. The general hubbub of people enjoying themselves was high which adds to the atmosphere but loud music on top was over the top.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

MFWF Express Lunch

Two course express lunch and matching beverage (Victorian wine or beer) for $40 per person.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day 4 Course Sharing Menu $85pp

Come and join us for Valentine's Day where you will be transported above the city to fun fine dining surrounded by views of iconic Melbourne. Please note we request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $85 per person.
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Australian Open 3 Course Menu $65pp

Before hitting the courts, smash through a 3 course menu at Taxi Kitchen. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
Max. people
9
When
15 Jan 2018 - 28 Jan 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day 4 Course Sharing Menu $85pp

Come and join us for Valentine's Day where you will be transported above the city to fun fine dining surrounded by views of iconic Melbourne.
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 12:00 PM - 4:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10