.

2011 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
2011 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(9)
Great service. Thank you

dined on Wed, 24 May 2017

(9)
Food was lovely and got us out in time for our early show

dined on Mon, 22 May 2017

(7)
Entree is better than the mains

dined on Sun, 21 May 2017

(7)
Always wanted to dine here...food good atmosphere great and a special effort made for me for my birthday with dessert. Thank you.

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(9)
We had an awesome dinning experience at TK

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(8)
My 2 girls love the dinning at Taxi Kitchen

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(8)
When steak is cooked ask for it not to be sliced, the heat goes out of the steak and can seem a bit cold to eat.

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(10)
Beautiful views, amazing food, terrific cocktails and genuinely great service...great place to catch up and eat amazing food. Thank you 😊
Diana Yates

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(9)
Great place to eat - have been 3 times and every time an enjoyment! Most recent time brought along an interstate visitor - fantastic and friendly service!

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(9)
Lively atmosphere
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Complimentary Capocollo Platter

Not available with other promotions.
Max. people
6
When
15 Feb 2017 - 04 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Number of seats
200
Parking availability
Yes

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10