.

2155 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2155 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Mon, 24 Apr 2017

(8)
Interesting food. Definitely some originality here.
Kate

dined on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

(8)
Nice vibe and views
Deborah Cowland

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(9)
Fantastic fast service before a show!
mike

dined on Tue, 10 Oct 2017

(10)
Great food with some different twists and ingredients and all really well put together, friendly efficient service, great atmosphere with rooftop bar for pre-dinner drinks and then great restaurant for a group or just a couple.
Cathy Dean

dined on Sun, 8 Oct 2017

(10)
A great restaurant and venue...the lamb shoulder was amazing..........the sauce on the porkbelly salad totally incredible!! yum

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(10)
An excellent experience. Degustation is well worth exploring.

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(7)
Food not too bad Service was good.
Helen

dined on Fri, 6 Oct 2017

(9)
Great special family night

dined on Fri, 6 Oct 2017

(9)
Spacious with excellent t drinks list
Connie

dined on Fri, 6 Oct 2017

(8)
I have a great night with my family! The food is so creative! The people are all very nice! ^^
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10