.

2098 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2098 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(9)
Great place and good service. Food is tasty

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(8)
Great views over the Yarra. Be sure to get a window seat

dined on Mon, 14 Aug 2017

(10)
We experienced exceptional service and ate sublime food in such an iconic setting. We'll be back within the month. Thank you to the wonderful staff, from the matre d', to the waiters and the chefs.

dined on Mon, 14 Aug 2017

(9)
Food and Service of exceptional quality.

dined on Sun, 13 Aug 2017

(8)
Really enjoyable food and has great friendly service.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(8)
Inventive food, great buzz, seats could be more comfortable though.
carolyn

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
Loved it - Food and Service both excellent. Great pre- theatre choose and we had the al carte menu. Highly recommended
Clare

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Our new favourite restaurant in Melbourne (and we are hard to please!) Every dish excited and tantalised our tastebuds:)

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
Was a fantastic meal and one of my favorites in Melbourne

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(6)
Food and champagne were nice. On three occasions at taxi the Initial service not good. Was not offered any refreshments for 5-10 mins each time. Not very good value for the experience.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10