.

2380 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2380 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Robyn

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(10)
It always offers spectacular views, great service and food.

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(9)
Excellent service, the winter special is value for money.

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(7)
The entree was perfect- beautiful shusimi. The bread at the start provided by the restaurant was not great, very hard bread - asked for balsamic with olive oil - the restaurant did not have (was surprised- such a fine restaurant but didn’t have balsamic with olive oil for such hard bread). We dine alot to different restaurant, and they would provide balsamic with olive oil with this kind of bread. Anyway, move on to the main- the salmon fish was cooked perfectly, but the vegetables go with it did not go well with it (a bit salty). My husband had the steak- it was cooked perfectly too but lost the beef smell to it (maybe it was marinated or the sauce was too strong- which took away the taste of beef). The desert was nice- it was the Taxi specialty (1st choice). Overall, the environment was nice, but the music could be more romantic (softer music).

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(9)
Fantastic degustation!

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(8)
Hadn’t bee tonTaxi for many years. Still a great venue, enjoyed the degustation menu and the wine list is solid and well priced. Good service, will definitely return soon.

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(7)
Szechuan duck and oysters were both fantastic. Dirty windows ruin the views though.

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(9)
Great service and innovative dining
Debbie

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(10)
The food was outstanding. We shared 4 different entrees and a crispy salmon for main. Each dish had several intricate flavors that blended together perfectly. Barramundi dumplings in a lemongrass broth, sashimi style tuna with a delicate salad & flavors including wasabi peas & ponzu sauce. Duck & shotake mushroom spring rolls & tempura bugs with s mayo wasabi Sauce. We finished the meal off with the espresso souffle. It was our Anniversary and they gave us complimentary bubbles & wrote happy Anniversary in chocolate on the side of our dessert.
Peter

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(10)
Awesome repeat visit to a consistently great restaurant..innovative,fresh,delicious food,great atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(8)
Great dinning place
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you'll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher. No available on public holidays.
Max. people
6
When
13 Jun 2017 - 04 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2018 - 02 Nov 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Winter Warmer Lunch - $20

Get cheeky at Taxi Kitchen with our winter warmer lunch. Enjoy a beef cheek for $20, with a glass of red wine on us. Available Monday to Friday, lunch only. Max group size is 8 pax.
Max. people
8
When
05 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10