.

2175 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2175 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

(9)
Love this place the food was exceptional and we had great service from our waiter Bradley

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(10)
Amazing food. Great location. Definitely a place to dine at if you're in Melbourne.

dined on Tue, 5 Dec 2017

(9)
Good food. Good view.

dined on Mon, 4 Dec 2017

(8)
I'm a regular and have never had a bad meal
Hidden Secrets Tours

dined on Mon, 4 Dec 2017

(10)
We love this venue for our guests
Marion

dined on Wed, 29 Nov 2017

(10)
Great find on business trip.
Sarah

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(9)
Great location. Nice lay out. Good views. Excellent service. Specials would be best done on a sheet with the main menu as was too hard to remember everything.

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(10)
Great food all the time!
Jan

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(9)
It was a get together lunch with friends and we had a lovely meal and didn't feel rushed which makes it all the more enjoyable.
Sue

dined on Tue, 21 Nov 2017

(9)
A thoroughly enjoyable meal in relaxing surroundings. Food and service are excellent and we will certainly be back.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

MFWF Express Lunch

Two course express lunch and matching beverage (Victorian wine or beer) for $40 per person.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10