.

2267 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2267 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 11 Feb 2018

(10)
An excellent restaurant! Amazing food and drinks, fabulous service, gorgeous views and interiors, and great value for money.

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(9)
Great food, as usual. Grateful that they accommodated us even though we were 15 minutes late for our booking. Busy as usual but food came in a timely manner.

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(9)
Always a favourite
Andrew

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(9)
Great night out at Taxi Kitchen. Come here a few times a year. Pre-show special is good value with 3 courses for $65. Highly recommend.

dined on Mon, 5 Feb 2018

(9)
Fantastic placevfor food, service and value. Recommended.
Mark

dined on Sun, 4 Feb 2018

(8)
Good views during the daytime.

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(9)
Great experience
Ross Bryant

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(10)
Great food, excellent service and beautiful restaurant

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(9)
The "Showbiz" 3 course menu was great value for money at $65 per person. The food is absolutely delicious. The service was friendly and attentive.

dined on Wed, 31 Jan 2018

(9)
Really enjoyed the 6-course tasting menu, particularly loved the signature duck dish and the new kangaroo starter 👍👍👍
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

MFWF Express Lunch

Two course express lunch and matching beverage (Victorian wine or beer) for $40 per person.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10