.

2011 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
2011 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(10)
Staff were very efficient and friendly.

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(10)
2 lovely waiters that really knew the menu. Ben was excellent with his wine suggestion. We really enjoyed our meals, we actually ate both entree and main from the specials rather than the standard menu. It was warm and we able to converse as the background music was not too much.
Anne

dined on Wed, 21 Jun 2017

(10)
Great food ,wonderful service in a beautiful location

dined on Mon, 19 Jun 2017

(8)
Delicious food at Taxi Kitchen

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(3)
Very disappointing night. Food was a big let down. It lacked a lot of flavour and presentation was rather disappointing.

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(8)
Lovely food and didn't make us feel rushed while trying to get us to a show in time

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(8)
great location. the duck and cod was cooked to perfection. love them. good for a date.

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(9)
Excellent meal & atmosphere

dined on Thu, 15 Jun 2017

(8)
was quite noisy when full at the start but improved over the night staff friendly

dined on Tue, 13 Jun 2017

(5)
Great atmosphere and service, but food was average
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Complimentary Capocollo Platter

Not available with other promotions.
Max. people
6
When
15 Feb 2017 - 04 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Number of seats
200
Parking availability
Yes

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10