.

2482 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
2482 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Helen Kolawole

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(9)
Lovely night at a restaurant we have been to many times. This was a really great night of well balanced food and wine. Also a special occasion so the team and Taxi made it extra special. Thank you!

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(10)
Fantastic food & service

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(9)
Great modern food!

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(8)
Very happy to come back

dined on Tue, 6 Nov 2018

(9)
Excellent all round
Brendan Lane

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(10)
Everything tip-top. Pro staff, food excellent, ambience spot-on. Very well done.. Cheers.
ivan rye

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(10)
this is our favourate melbourne restaurant especilly pre or post theatre. Brilliant menu for snacks or grazing/sharing. Great drinks list as well and not over the top prices.

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(10)
Spectacular food as always. Taxi Kitchen service is great and always look after you. Perfect location for a great dinner before the theatre.

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(9)
Great service and food. We had the bug tails to start with and they were delicious, as was the sticky pork belly and slow cooked lamb shoulder. We had the lamb with the cauliflower and the coleslaw and it was a great combination. Service was great and staff were very attentive.

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(8)
It was a bit noisy.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you'll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher. No available on public holidays.
Max. people
6
When
13 Jun 2017 - 04 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Dec 2018 - 02 Nov 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10