.

2265 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2265 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(9)
Food amazing Service excellent Ambience superb Great dining experience Good for pre-theatre lunch

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(8)
Very enjoyable night- good food and service. Buzzing atmosphere
frances

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(9)
Another wonderful family gathering
sally-anne

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
Fine food, fine wine and good company

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(8)
All great tasting plates but the duck was dry and inedible.

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(9)
Our waitress was outstanding. She made the night for us. She was very informed, charming, happy to provide personal recommendations and followup any queries. The food was superb and we all had a great night.

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(10)
Had an early dinner here. Loved the Lemon Meringue. Service was quick.
Thalita

dined on Sun, 11 Feb 2018

(1)
I asked for a room with less air conditioning. They didn’t put me there. And the place was a bit empty. I ordered a ginger tea, that got cold Quickly. For 6 dolars, I at least hoped they put in a jar that kept it hot. Not at all... and the appetizer of canguru meat was too much small and without flavor. I asked for salt, pepper and olive to make it better. The salmon crispy was a nightmare, it was supposed to be a hot dish, but it was not and the vegetables under the salmon were horrible, Cooked beyond the point and served cold, with too Much water in it. And a really small dish. Unfortunaly a bad experience, with an overrated price. Definitely don’t recommend and I am truly regret that I choose that restaurant.

dined on Sun, 11 Feb 2018

(10)
An excellent restaurant! Amazing food and drinks, fabulous service, gorgeous views and interiors, and great value for money.

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(9)
Great food, as usual. Grateful that they accommodated us even though we were 15 minutes late for our booking. Busy as usual but food came in a timely manner.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

MFWF Express Lunch

Two course express lunch and matching beverage (Victorian wine or beer) for $40 per person.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10