.

2402 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2402 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 14 Aug 2018

(10)
A thoroughly enjoyable evening which we will repeat at some future celebratory date

dined on Tue, 14 Aug 2018

(10)
Awesome weekday lunch set, the beef cheek is awesome! $20 for a fish and a glass of wine. Excellent service and a beautiful view too! Their cured kingfish is a must try!

dined on Tue, 14 Aug 2018

(10)
Wonderful food, great tastes. Great Service.

dined on Sun, 12 Aug 2018

(9)
Lovely meal with great wine, great views and friendly service. Highly recommend.

dined on Sun, 12 Aug 2018

(9)
Everything was great. Waitress didn’t seem to be interested in serving.

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(3)
The food is delicious, but the service of the “sommelier“ was really aweful. Not only didn't he bother to ask what we're having, when we did complain later about the mismatch between food and wine, he didn't even care. He sold us an expensive, old bottle of wine. Job done, the comfort of the customer couldn't interest him any less. Can't really recommend this restaurant. I sure as hell won't go there another time.

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(9)
Never disappoints. Food is absolutely delicious, service is very impressive. We had a lovely long lunch, and there was no pressure for us to leave.
Bob

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(9)
As it was a birthday as well as a pre-theatre dinner I was allowed to take a special bottle of wine, a 2008 Rockford Basket Press Shiraz, which attracted a decent corkage charge, but that was okay.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(9)
A must see Melbourne experience. Great local wines and delicious food

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(8)
Great dining atmosphere and food delicious!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you'll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher. No available on public holidays.
Max. people
6
When
13 Jun 2017 - 04 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2018 - 02 Nov 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Winter Warmer Lunch - $20

Get cheeky at Taxi Kitchen with our winter warmer lunch. Enjoy a beef cheek for $20, with a glass of red wine on us. Available Monday to Friday, lunch only. Max group size is 8 pax.
Max. people
8
When
05 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10