.

2014 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
2014 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Marco Mason

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(10)
love this place! Simon and Julian are fantastic hosts and the food is to die for. Great job chefs x

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(9)
Great atmosphere, good service & awesome food.
Lauren

dined on Mon, 13 Feb 2017

(9)
Very tasty. Loved watching the comings and goings of the people along the river

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(9)
Expect an enthusiastic welcome and great views. The food averages as good - the kingfish wonderful, and the miso eggplant is good value and tasty, but the the duck is dry and definitely needs its sticky sauce. The wine list is good over a wide price range.
Stuart Calder

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(9)
Awesome restaurant. One of my favourites.
Marco Mason

dined on Thu, 26 Jan 2017

(10)
Our favorite place to dine!

dined on Tue, 24 Jan 2017

(9)
I was with my girlfriends last night. I liked the ambience and the service was top notch, must say very attentive. Loved my main (cod) and dessert. I will go again, this time with my hubby for a romantic dinner.

dined on Sun, 8 Jan 2017

(10)
Our food and the service were great Lamb and hoisin steamed buns were a great appetiser. The whole lobster tail, crispy pork hock was delicious. The lobster was 'natural' which is the way we prefer we also ordered Wombok coleslaw with nacho pear that complemented the lobster beautifully. We finished the meal with the Lemon meringue pie and 3 beautiful hand made chocolates Definitely recommend Taxi Kitchen
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Complimentary Capocollo Platter

Not available with other promotions.
Max. people
6
When
15 Feb 2017 - 04 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Number of seats
200
Parking availability
Yes

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10