.

2432 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
2432 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
Love this place. Never disappoints. Just keeps getting better and better. If you're a foodie and you love good wine matching and selections its a MUST!
Marco Mason

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(9)
had a lovely dinner with friend from Syd

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(8)
Delicious meal as always and efficient service got us to our show on time

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(8)
Fantastic service. Main meals all delicious. Wasn't wowed by the dessert.
Susan

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
Good food and good service All you neef

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(9)
Reliably excellent. The food, the wine, the service, the atmosphere.

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(10)
Back here again, and was not disappointed at all. If anything, I was more impressed with the changes and specials offered - it was absolutely delicious. The wine list of course was amazing.
Mike

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(9)
Great service and great food. Will be coming back again!

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
Loved everything about our dinner. The food is fantastic and so is the service.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you'll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher. No available on public holidays.
Max. people
6
When
13 Jun 2017 - 04 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2018 - 02 Nov 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10