.

2093 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2093 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 18 May 2017

(9)
Been here a few times already, Love it!

dined on Mon, 15 May 2017

(9)
Great night, really enjoyed the food and the overall experience

dined on Thu, 27 Apr 2017

(8)
Pre theatre dinner. Prompt and pleasant service. Interesting, if abbreviated , menu. Strong modern Asian influence. All our dishes were of a high standard. The wines by the glass were well selected, if a bit pricey. A good choice for the purpose, and we were out, after two courses, in an hour.

dined on Mon, 24 Apr 2017

(8)
Interesting food. Definitely some originality here.
Kate

dined on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

(8)
Nice vibe and views
Deborah Cowland

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(9)
Fantastic fast service before a show!

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(8)
Another lovely meal at Taxi Kitchen - food is always great, my dessert was a highlight this time (white chocolate parfait).

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(9)
Always a favourite. However, the shared main course was over salted. We did have a chat about it to the delightful Steve who was most apologetic and has undertaken to look after us in future.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10