.

2513 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
2513 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(8)
Very generous meat portions for à la carte Mains but could have had more vegetables
Phillip Hamilton

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(8)
Charming service, interesting food (the duck was excellent)

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(9)
A great dinner at Taxi Kitchen.. been many times before & enjoyed it once again.. A generous menu with great choices - sadly only Tofu Dumplings on the current menu..please always have 2-3 dumpling choices on your menu - they are SO good.. the food was delicious, as were the cocktails & wine..
Avinash

dined on Thu, 14 Jun 2018

(9)
Great food with very attentive service. Would go back again.
Melanie Peppel

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(10)
Most amazing meal. Staff very friendly and helpful.

dined on Fri, 7 Dec 2018

(8)
Lots of variety in the dishes. Staff were a bit busy but service normally excellent

dined on Fri, 7 Dec 2018

(7)
Nice views if you can get a window seat

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(6)
Uninterested service. Liked the dish I had. Was surprised how small my main meal was for the price. Feel is not in line with what’s on offer elsewhere.
Vincent Liu

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(10)
Nice tasting menu plus BYO available
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you'll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher. No available on public holidays.
Max. people
6
When
13 Jun 2017 - 04 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
02 Jan 2019 - 02 Nov 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10