.

2098 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2098 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(8)
Excellent service here and the food was imaginative and was of great quality have not been for a few years but really enjoyed the experience and would recommend to families or those wanting a great meal.

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(9)
Love this place must say though my salad was not as fresh as it usually is which was a little disappointing but service was impeccable

dined on Mon, 22 May 2017

(10)
What a fabulous meal with wonderful service! Regardless of the flavour the soufflé is a must! Great cocktails too.
Bronwyn

dined on Mon, 22 May 2017

(9)
Classy and centrally located - great idea for pretheatre dining

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(8)
The degustation is a great way to sample all the different dishes. Absolutely loved the duck and pork belly. Dessert was really good as well. My husband and I enjoyed our meal and had a memorable anniversary.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10