.

2224 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2224 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Liam Barlow

dined on Fri, 1 Sep 2017

(9)
Great food and service. Extensive wine list. Only thing that spoiled it was the waitress accidentally spilled wine all over my wife.

dined on Wed, 30 Aug 2017

(9)
Great location and spectacular views right around Federation Square. Food and service were top notch.

dined on Tue, 29 Aug 2017

(10)
Very nice food and friendly service

dined on Mon, 28 Aug 2017

(9)
Great place for dinner - pre or post theatre.
Tony

dined on Mon, 28 Aug 2017

(9)
Dined here many times great food and service
angela snow

dined on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

(10)
i always enjoy it here.
Marco Mason

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
Luv this place. Only thing our table had the wobbles which was annoying. Thanks.

dined on Wed, 16 Aug 2017

(9)
The food was amazing! And the staff were attentive and had good knowledge of all the food options as well as the drinks. Would go back again for a special occasion.

dined on Sun, 13 Aug 2017

(9)
We had a great lunch with friends from NSW to celebrate a birthday.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Incredible dining. Fantastic service. A wine list from heaven. I'm surprised the prices aren't much higher considering the great experience they deliver!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

MFWF Express Lunch

Two course express lunch and matching beverage (Victorian wine or beer) for $40 per person.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day 4 Course Sharing Menu $85pp

Come and join us for Valentine's Day where you will be transported above the city to fun fine dining surrounded by views of iconic Melbourne. Please note we request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $85 per person.
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Australian Open 3 Course Menu $65pp

Before hitting the courts, smash through a 3 course menu at Taxi Kitchen. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
Max. people
9
When
15 Jan 2018 - 28 Jan 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day 4 Course Sharing Menu $85pp

Come and join us for Valentine's Day where you will be transported above the city to fun fine dining surrounded by views of iconic Melbourne.
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 12:00 PM - 4:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10