.

2011 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
2011 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Tue, 21 Mar 2017

(10)
The food and wine were lovely, the cherry souffle absolutely fabulous. Our waitress was brilliant. i really enjoyed the experience and will return soon.

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(10)
Everything about this restaurant was amazing. The service was exceptional and the food was so delicious. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and his recommendations were terrific. And I am gluten free and they were so accommodating and helpful. 10/10

dined on Tue, 14 Mar 2017

(10)
Absolutely loved it and will go again!

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(9)
Highly recommended, beautiful Food , very good service
Brian

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(10)
Taxi Kitchen is a restaurant you will want to return to. Superb food and service overlooking unique views of the Yarra and Melbourne. A wonderful atmosphere, dining comfortably while the open kitchen lets you share the top chef experience.
Alan

dined on Sun, 19 Feb 2017

(9)
Excellent service. Waiters are very friendly and attentive. Food is excellent. Only slight let down is the lack of atmosphere. A little music would help. Overall very happy with the night.

dined on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

(10)
I have been to this restaurant before and each visit does not disappoint. Each time the service has been impeccable. We had the degustation which was faultless. Each course was so tasty and a delight to the palate. Would absolutely recommend his restaurant.
Marco Mason

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(10)
love this place! Simon and Julian are fantastic hosts and the food is to die for. Great job chefs x
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Complimentary Capocollo Platter

Not available with other promotions.
Max. people
6
When
15 Feb 2017 - 04 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Number of seats
200
Parking availability
Yes

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10