.

2286 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2286 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Brooke

dined on Thu, 14 Dec 2017

(10)
The atmosphere and service is wonderful and the food never disappoints!

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(10)
This is one of my favourite Melbourne restaurants, the food is so fresh, delicious, innovative and beautifully presented. Service is always friendly, professional and very attentive and overall vibe is relaxed, not formal or stuffy. Added bonus, they’re on the Entertainment Book Gold Card!

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(10)
Took my aunty and a friend here for lunch on a quick trip to Melbourne. Had the most fantastic afternoon. the view was stunning, the food was delicious and well presented but the real highlight was the attentive, friendly and just plain fun service from the awesome staff. They made the restaurant a standout experience for em and i would go back purely for the bants.

dined on Thu, 16 Nov 2017

(8)
The cured meat was nice but the crisp bread that served with was sprinkled with too much sea salt flakes. Beef brisket was tender, however the mustard cream cheese was presented like mashed potato, I put a spoonful in my mouth and have to spill it all out as it was too strong. Overall the meal was good but we noticed all the dishes we ordered have cucumber in it even for the cured meat, please note not everyone like cucumber.

dined on Tue, 14 Nov 2017

(9)
Great Menu, always hard to decide. Everything is Yummy. Seafood particularly Good. Excellent Service.

dined on Wed, 1 Nov 2017

(9)
Again, Taxi Kitchen was an amazing food experience. The menu changed from the last time I was there and I was not disappointed. The wine was amazing, and the dessert - the one with white chocolate was to die for.
Leah

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(10)
Fantastic food, fantastic service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mother's Day lunch set menu - $75pp

Spoil Mum with a lunch at Taxi Kitchen. 3 course set menu $75pp Please note all Mother's Day lunch bookings will be for a 2-hour seating. We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 72 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $75 per person.
When
13 May 2018
Sun 11:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10