.

2456 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
2456 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Avinash

dined on Thu, 14 Jun 2018

(9)
Great food with very attentive service. Would go back again.
Luke

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
A fantastic and beautiful place to eat out in the heart of Melbourne. Went beyond our expectations.

dined on Wed, 30 May 2018

(9)
We have always found the service quick and efficient, particularly for pre-show dining. The menu always has interesting dishes and they are prepared to a high standard

dined on Tue, 29 May 2018

(9)
Our wait staff was a gem, he checked in on us during each course of our 6 courses tasting menu and explained the course to us. When there was something he wasn't sure, he checked it out with the chef. Really enjoyed our meal there.

dined on Tue, 29 May 2018

(9)
Portion sizes are much more generous than expected. Food was really good and the cocktails are also delicious.
Kenny

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(9)
Food and wine were excellent.

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(6)
Great view but need to improve on some dishes

dined on Wed, 16 May 2018

(10)
Beautiful food and excellent service once again!!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you'll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher. No available on public holidays.
Max. people
6
When
13 Jun 2017 - 04 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2018 - 02 Nov 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10