.

2011 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
2011 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Kate

dined on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

(8)
Nice vibe and views
Deborah Cowland

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(9)
Fantastic fast service before a show!

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(8)
Another lovely meal at Taxi Kitchen - food is always great, my dessert was a highlight this time (white chocolate parfait).

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(9)
Always a favourite. However, the shared main course was over salted. We did have a chat about it to the delightful Steve who was most apologetic and has undertaken to look after us in future.

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(9)
Friendly staff, made to feel really comfortable, food was delicious. Can't wait to go back
Avinash Mahendran

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

(9)
Nice food. Mains took a while to come out.

dined on Thu, 6 Apr 2017

(10)
2nd time at Taxi Kitchen and another great experience. Love the special oysters which I have had before and every thing else was superb. Best espresso martinis I have had - a definite purchase.

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(9)
Really enjoyed our night. Food was fantastic and great atmosphere

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(9)
Great service and really yummy food in a fantastic central location.

dined on Fri, 31 Mar 2017

(9)
Excellent food choices - too many that we chose degustation! Pumpkin tortellini special was divine & their signature duck superb as was the pork belly & salmon. Can't go wrong. Start with a drink on the rooftop.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Complimentary Capocollo Platter

Not available with other promotions.
Max. people
6
When
15 Feb 2017 - 04 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Number of seats
200
Parking availability
Yes

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10