.

2155 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2155 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 16 Aug 2017

(9)
The food was amazing! And the staff were attentive and had good knowledge of all the food options as well as the drinks. Would go back again for a special occasion.

dined on Sun, 13 Aug 2017

(9)
We had a great lunch with friends from NSW to celebrate a birthday.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Incredible dining. Fantastic service. A wine list from heaven. I'm surprised the prices aren't much higher considering the great experience they deliver!

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
Loved it - Food and Service both excellent. Great pre- theatre choose and we had the al carte menu. Highly recommended

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
We were with an International guest and very proud to show a really great restaurant and eat such delicious food that had some wow factor. 2 small recommendations : water glasses not re- filled without asking and chips (side dish) incredibly salty.

dined on Mon, 7 Aug 2017

(9)
Great Location, we had Window seat. View of the City at night was fabulous. Food was Beautiful, Service good. Will definately return.
Lisa

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(9)
We enjoyed the food but one of us in the party got the entrée dumplings and it was $19 for 2 dumplings and way too much coriander, apart from that it was lovely

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(9)
We dined here with some friends from interstate and had a lovely dinner. The service was warm and friendly and they made sure we had a night filled with laughter. The food is tasty and the quality very good. Certainly left a great impression.

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(9)
Amazing food, great service and a fantastic location
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10