.

2098 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2098 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 4 Jul 2017

(8)
Always good food. Wasnt very busy so felt a bit cold
angela snow

dined on Tue, 4 Jul 2017

(10)
great food, lovely staff.
Vida

dined on Sun, 2 Jul 2017

(10)
The three of us enjoyed our highly flavoursome and beautifully presented dishes. Each mouthful was a delightful sensation and just made us want more. The service was attentive, friendly and made us feel at ease. It was a great after early theatre dinner.

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(9)
The third time I have been here and as always, the food and service was great. Definitely a very nice atmosphere for a first date and the food, cocktails/mocktails are top notch.
Kate

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(9)
Beautiful view, great spot for people visiting Melbourne.

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(9)
Been here many times, and it never fails to deliver - food interesting twist and service efficient.

dined on Wed, 21 Jun 2017

(9)
This was my third time here.The food is always fantastic great Innovation. Service is Outstanding we loved it.

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

(9)
Love this place the food was exceptional and we had great service from our waiter Bradley

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(10)
Amazing food. Great location. Definitely a place to dine at if you're in Melbourne.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10